Angels on Errand

I Love To See The Temple (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Heyy!!

So a lot has happened this week! I hope that all of you are doing well! And the week begins…
I said bye to Hyrum…one of the hardest goodbyes ever! I haven’t cried like that in a long time! Now I’m in Riverdale…in the Buenaventura Ward! The ward has changed soo much! It doesn’t even feel the same but the people were happy and so was I to see each other again. Sister Smith is my companion and we love each other! We get along great! She probably my fastest companion that our teaching together is so smooth.
So we had the Pioneer Day Parade again. Remember from last year? That was fun. It was good to see a lot of my friends on the mission.
Then on Sunday we had the meeting for the Temple Open House! It was super good. They spoke to us for a little bit. When they were speaking to us I felt like a Temple Square Missionary. Hahaha. We can’t proselyte a lot! Which is a lot harder than I thought. I had to learn how to continue a conversation without asking, “have you met with missionaries before?” Like bringing up things you would bring up in a contact like baptism, the next appointment, etc. We really just have to look really pretty and have our spirit touch their spirit and our light reach out to their light. It’s really cool. Then after we had a tour of the Temple…OMGOODNESS!!! That was probably the most beautiful temple that I have ever entered! To all my friends that live in Utah or by Utah…come to see the Ogden Temple! I felt the spirit the most in the Celestial Room…tears were in my eyes when I first saw it and when we walked in it. Speechless. Beautiful. You could not deny the feeling a lot. I love to see the temple.
I know that I am where I need to be at this time. I know that this is not a coincidence that I’m here with Sister Smith. I love her and I love the Lord. I know this work is the work of the Lord. I am so grateful for Temples! They are literally a piece of heaven on earth!
Be strong! Keep the faith!
Love always!!
Hermana Whitney
July 29, 2014
20140730-083057-30657962.jpg
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

