Angels on Errand

A Year After (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

These past couple of weeks I’ve realized that old people are my favorites! haha. As weird as that sounds they really are. I just love them.So let’s take it back about a year. When I was in this area with Hermana Boushka we received a phone call from some members in South Chicago telling us about this one lady they ran into when in Chicago Heights (my current area) and long story short they gave her a blessing for her health because she was very old and was expecting to die soon. The Spirit was very strong. She wanted to know the name of our church and said she wanted to be baptized soon because she didn’t have very much time to live. I never had the chance to meet her because she was never home when we tried stopping by and I got transferred to the city soon after that. Nothing ended up happening with her after that though.
Fast forward to now…

We decided to stop by on Tuesday and no answer. As we’re heading back to the car an old lady came out of the house to see who was knocking and it happened to be P___! We started talking with her and taught her Restoration. She wasn’t focusing in the beginning but something caught her attention (not sure what it was) and she changed right then and there! We gave her a BOM and she lit up and hugged the book. She accepted a date next month to be baptized too. She’s probably the cutest 74 year old woman I’ve ever met. I have absolutely no doubt that I’m supposed to be here AGAIN. President Woodbury said I have unfinished business to take care of out here and I’ve seen that every single week I’ve been here so far. It’s been amazing and my blessing.

A lot of wonderful things have happened this week but I’ll just keep it there and save it for story time another day 🙂

I have no doubt you are where you need to be.

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney

July 28, 2014
20140730-083057-30657737.jpg

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

