Angels on Errand

Being Refined (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

Hello, everyone! I just want to thank everyone for your emails! I LOVED all of them and I’m very grateful for the love I receive from all of you 🙂 Muchisimas gracias!!!!

The beginning of this week was quite painful when it came to my back. Tuesday we had Zone Meeting and as I got into the car and sat in there for the drive, I just thought to myself, “This is starting to be a battle” as I held in my tears. I wondered why and how it had gotten this far to the point where this pain had taken me over.

There was one point in the meeting where President said he had prayerfully asked Heavenly Father what he was going to teach our zone that day. It was The Atonement Can Heal ALL Pain. A good part of what he was talking about was about physical pain. I never felt as if the Lord was talking to me through someone else before until then as so many beautiful things were said. The Lord can take away all my pain. He’s refining me. I need to learn faith in Him and be humbled. Tears flowed down my cheeks because I KNEW and was and still am SO sure Heavenly Father was mindful of me and my needs.

I had a beautiful week with many different people this past week. Miracles and tender mercies everyday. One person we met is Ramon. I met him on an exchange in Feb when I came down here. He hasn’t been found since though he’s always asked for ‘Hermana Whitney’ and we finally taught him on Tuesday! I have no doubt in my kind that I was supposed to meet this kid. We put him on date to be baptized for next month. Such a good kid!

I love you all and please know each of you are in my prayers.

Love Always,

Hermana E. Whitney
July 21, 2014
 Valparaiso Zone!!! Right after we sung a song for all visiting us missionaries :)

Valparaiso Zone!!! Right after we sung a song for all visiting us missionaries 🙂

Hermana Meanea taught me how to make Tres Leches cake. Noelle, you're going to love this.

Hermana Meanea taught me how to make Tres Leches cake. Noelle, you’re going to love this.

I decorated it! It was for an investigators birthday. We should make a business.

I decorated it! It was for an investigators birthday. We should make a business.

You were supposed to see all the boxes we gathered from different places in the back seat all for a family that needed them to move. There was a ton!!!

You were supposed to see all the boxes we gathered from different places in the back seat all for a family that needed them to move. There was a ton!!!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

