Angels on Errand

They’ve come so far. (Eishelle)

2 Comments

The branch gave me SUCH a warm welcome back! For those who didn’t know
I was coming back they were shocked and some even believe this is the
first time this has ever happened in the branch where a missionary
would return. Some even thought I was already home. I explained to the
branch President that President Woodbury asked me where I thought I
needed to serve for my last transfer. President Arguedas said to me,
“Thank you for choosing Griffith.” I said, “It’s what I wanted.” Big
hugs, smiles, welcomes, and just being reunited again with the people
here has been the highlight of this past week. This past week I’ve
truly enjoyed visiting with the members and SEEING HOW FAR THEY’VE
COME. This past year hasn’t been easy for anyone but to see their
growth through the decisions they made, the faith they had, and the
courage they had to take… it’s a beautiful sight and has really
touched my heart. They’ve all come so far as a branch, in their
families, and as individuals.Investigators I had found when I was here a year ago haven’t been
found since I left and we found a number of them again all in the same
trailer park and all on Saturday. It was a miraculous day. I’m not
going to lie, my back’s been killing me these past couple of days and
thankfully it hasn’t been stopping me from working. It’s kind of
interesting… I’ve never put so much faith into the blessings I’ve
received and I know that with every single pain I feel, it truly
brings me closer to my Father in Heaven because I just think to
myself, “Put your faith into it.” I’ve learned to be grateful in my
circumstances, whatever they may be. I’ve learned to have a thankful
heart. I just LOVE THIS! And it’s crazy because I know it doesn’t make
sense, but it does. I love my life, love being a missionary, and I
love the Lord.

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney

July 14, 2014.

Me and Hermana Meanea yesterday before our appointment with the Branch President

Me and Hermana Meanea yesterday before our appointment with the
Branch President

Hermana Meanea (my comp) and Hermana Escobar (the Hermana I took the place of) know me so well :) Found this on my first day back.

Hermana Meanea (my comp) and Hermana Escobar (the Hermana I took
the place of) know me so well 🙂 Found this on my first day back.

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

2 thoughts on “They’ve come so far. (Eishelle)

  1. I am very happy for your success, Inday.

Leave a Reply

