Angels on Errand

Miracle Sunday (Danielle)

Leave a comment

So it was fast Sunday…you all know what that means! 🙂 There was a huge miracle!

This Sunday we changed buildings. We were meeting in Hyrum but they are fixing the roof and the air conditioning stuff so they moved everyone to different buildings. Now we’re meeting in Nibley, which is right next to Hyrum. It’s awesome because a lot of our investigators are in Nibley and church starts at 1:30! I love when church is later because investigators come to church the later it is. Well, it’s that they’re more likely to come. They really have no excuses. All the branch members hate it but I LOVE it as a missionary. If I wasn’t a missionary, yeah I would hate it too.
An hour and a half before church started, Hermana Garcia and I go to all of our investigators homes and invite them to church! So one of the people that we invited was Z___! Her story is that she NEVER came to church before and So the whole week, she told us that she was coming to church. So we go over there and she was like I’ll try and being so iffy about it. She was the least promising person that would come to church. But right before the sacrament and during the sacrament prayer she walks in the chapel! Never thought that it would happen! She is an eternagator! We dropped her and now we’re picking her back up. Huge miracle!
I was thinking a lot this week about all of my mission and especially in this area because I have stayed the longest in this area. I am pleased with my mission and the person that I’m becoming. We have zone conference tomorrow and the for the missionaries that this is their last zone conference, bear their testimonies. I will be one of those missionaries this time around. Sad truth. But good things to come. I love the Lord and all of you!
Love yoU all always!
Hermana Whitney
July 8, 2014
Pictures:  We went on a hike to the waterfall.  It was so much fun!
20140722-134951-49791085.jpg20140722-134951-49791405.jpg20140722-134950-49790766.jpg20140722-134950-49790015.jpg20140722-134949-49789496.jpg
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

