Angels on Errand

It’s like the bad days never happened. (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Heyyeveryboddaayyy!! How’s it all going?

Well, this week has been a testing and trial. Haha. It was a hard week to say the least but it was still good at the same time. I love all the trials I have in my life, I love all the bad days because I realized…that every bad day I have, it just makes me love the good days more. When missionaries have good days, it’s like the bad days never happened. Also I feel that God is preparing us for something a whole lot bigger. That was the impression that I got a couple of days ago. The last time I got that impression I was with Sister Arnell, my trainee. We were in Ogden together and when we were there…we had miracles happen and we also had baptisms! So I’m not worried. I have too much trust in God to worry. 🙂
Zone Conference was really good! I loved it! It just another strong reminder that the church is true, that this is the work of the Lord! I love being a missionary!
This is the last pday until transfer pday. I’m wondering what will happen. I want to stay but I the thing that will make me the happiest is just doing what the Lord wants. I’ve been here for a long time and the Lord knows where I am needed.
I love my companion soo much! She’s absolutely the best! She’s so good to me. Her Spanish is improving soo much! When I first got her, she didn’t speak nothing! But now…she can teach lessons! It’s amazing to see her improvement. I promised her a blessing that if she does everything that she can do with the language that she will be able to teach all the lessons in Spanish. And after the first transfer, she was able to. It’s amazing. This is just a testimony to me that the Lord provides in everything that we do.
A highlight of my week…
I saw Whitley again! She came by to Hyrum and she took us out for ice cream. It’s soo nice to talk to her and catch up with her. Love you Whit!
Love you always!!
Hermana Whitney

 

July 15, 2014

Whitley took us out for ice cream.  Love it!

Whitley took us out for ice cream. Love it!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

