Angels on Errand

Back to another home. (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

To get right to the point and explain why my title is the way it is

because I’m going back to my second area in Griffith, INDIANA for my

last transfer! I’m so stoked to be able to have the opportunity to go

back to an old area because I miss the people there. Huge blessing and

tender mercy.

July 4th was quite a day! of miracles and I want to share one with

you. After a fun filled day of spending time with our ward members and

eating (BTW, Mom and Dad, you have no idea how good I can put food

away.. Just sayin’) and playing tug-of-war we went back to work find

some people. We were walking up and down this one street and we were

approaching this one guy who was doing yard work and clearing the dirt

in between the cement. He moved out of the way so we could pass and

did so with a big smile on his face. I told him he was doing a really

good job and then we started to contact him and gave him a card. He

said, “I know your church is the true church.” It sounded better in

Spanish the way he said it. He was a very smiley person and his smile

reminded me of an Hermana in the ward. I asked him if he knew the

Tremillo family which is the last name of the Hermana his smile

reminded me of. He said “Yes, they’re my parents.” I said, “I know.

You’re Armando Tremillo.” He freaked out when he heard me say his name

and couldn’t figure out how I knew him when we’ve never even met. I

told him it was because he looked just like his mother. He kept

insisting, asking how I knew who he was. It truly was the Spirit that

told me who he was and I let him know that just so he could know that

the Lord is calling him now and still is mindful of him. We talked for

a half hour about coming back to church and it was wonderful.

Heavenly Father has shown me in SO many ways this past week that He

needs me here. I had a sweet experience going to the temple this past

week after receiving a blessing from President telling me to go to the

temple. And beautiful things happened there 🙂 I love you all and I’m

so glad I’m a missionary out here in Chicago. I bore my testimony

yesterday in sacrament meeting as I announced I was leaving to Indiana

and no longer going to be here in southside. It killed me seeing

people cry for me as I bore my testimony. And these are older folks

too! I never felt so broken hearted over leaving a ward and I received

SO much love from them. The Hermana Missionaries asked how I was doing

and I told them it was a lot harder than I thought it was going to be.

Hermana Smith told me, “That’s how you know you did it right.” The

gospel really does bring people together, faster than anything else

could.

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney

July 7, 2014

P.S. These are just some of the pics I had taken. My eyes are a bit

puffy from crying!

20140722-134946-49786882.jpg20140722-134948-49788337.jpg20140722-134947-49787644.jpg20140722-134948-49788804.jpg20140722-134949-49789152.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

