Angels on Errand

Smiling in the rain= Best of times

Leave a comment

It rained quite a few times this past week.. and I loved it! It was a
bit hard in the beginning because we all know that I don’t like the
rain unless I don’t have any makeup on. But I had such a blast with my
companion this past week and on exchanges just walking while we
worked. It truly is amazing how the Lord puts the people in your path
that you need to meet when you’re doing what you’re supposed to be
doing, even when I may not feel like walking/ running in the rain 🙂

Yesterday was one of the most beautiful Sunday’s I have ever had on my
mission. The first hour half of the missionaries in the ward taught
the youth about what it’s like to be a missionary. A different
companionship of Elder’s taught the second hour for the youth and
another companionship of Hermana’s taught Gospel Principles.
Missionaries were needed everywhere! And on top of that, and Elder and
I were the only speakers for sacrament meeting and the Spirit was very
strong then too. A majority of the ward had to make the decision to
either come to church or watch Mexico play their soccer game. Bishop
thanked everyone that came to church in sacrament meeting. It makes me
think, “Who was actually making the sacrifice? Or was it even a
sacrifice at all?” Even an Hermano that I love so much who ABSOLUTELY
LOVES soccer came to church and it was no big deal to him. I love this
ward. I wished my family could be there to hear me speak, it was the
first time I actually felt that I touched the hearts of a ward through
my talk. I loved it.

The Anguiano’s have been married for 42 years and sealed for 38 years
and we asked them to teach our recent converts (Los Alvarez) about
eternal marriage and they killed it last night! Such a good job. We
sung Families Can be Together Forever and the Spirit testified of the
truthfulness of that line. And thus it is 😉

Love Always,

Hermana E. Whitney  June 30, 2014

P.S. I want to thank my mother for singing hymns and primary songs
with us kids as she would cook dinner. What a way to teach doctrine to
your kids.

 

20140705-110618-39978726.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

