Angels on Errand

Music speaks directly to the soul. (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Hey family! How’s it going!? Thank you for your emails! I love when I receive them!! It makes my heart smile!

We went to a RODEO!! That was fun. I was surrounded by cowgirls and cowboys in their uniform! It was cool and my companion and I were in church dress! We got a couple of stares hahaha but they saw the tag so that should have explained everything.
We had another musical fireside last Sunday! In my opinion it was better than the other one. Not as many people came but the Spirit was super strong. A good amount of members, less actives, and former investigators came to it! It was super good to see them! I sang my solo for I’m a Child of God the best I ever sang it! It was super good. I got to see a lot of people from my other areas! It was BOMB!
I also sang in sacrament meeting and I sang an arrangement of “I Know that My Redeemer Lives.” It was a very pretty and went very well. I cried when I was singing it! Who knew that tears could bring the Spirit stronger? Hahaha jk I knew that… but I tried not to cry but I couldn’t hold it in anymore. I didn’t realize that almost everyone was crying as well until I came down to sit back in my seat. I saw that old people were crying. Old men! The people who seen everything in life, people who experienced the war in Vietnam! Hahaha jk. Idk about that. But you know what I mean. Overall, it was probably one of the most powerful sacrament meetings in my whole mission. I can still feel the same spirit I felt in the meeting.
It’s so crazy how music can hit a person, stronger than any words ever can because it speaks directly to the soul. Brigham Young said, “There is no music in hell because all good music belongs to Heaven.” I’m grateful for my talents of music that I have to invite people to come unto Jesus Christ. Everything good always comes back to Jesus Christ. Everything is Because of Him. 🙂
LOVE YOU ALL!!!
Hermana Whitney
July 1, 2014
PICTURES:
20140705-110619-39979951.jpg20140705-110620-39980922.jpg20140705-110620-39980462.jpg20140705-110619-39979628.jpg
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

