Angels on Errand

Always there (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

As I was studying this morning, I thought a ton about my testimony and
how much it has grown since being on a mission. I thought about the
people who have touched my heart throughout my mission thus far and
the many things I’ve learned this past week. I just love this. Some of
you may know already but I hurt my back a little while ago, last
transfer. I sometimes wake up with it hurting a bit and some mornings
I don’t feel anything at all. I was on an exchange in Indiana this
past week and during that exchange I woke up with some pain. I don’t
want any of you to think it was HORRIBLE but it was more pain than
I’ve felt than I had in the past little while. I asked Hermana Meanea
if she knew of any Chiropractors in the area and she mentioned one and
after a lot of pondering about whether we shou

ld go or not, we decided
to go. That decision was pretty life-changing for me personally. I met
Dr. Hold and he was able to crack my back so much more than I ever had
had done in the past with the other chiropractor I went to previously.
He knew a lot of things about me for example me having a headache at
that moment as well as how much I loved to wear heels before my
mission just by little things he did to me. I was very thankful for
him and all that he was able to find out. There came a point where he
put me under this machine to have the muscles in my back loosen up and
he left for about 5 mins. and I had no idea where he went to. But
didn’t think about it until Hermana Meanea and I left and headed back
to work. She asked me in the car, “You know what he was doing when he
left for a few mins?” I asked her what. She said, “He prayed for you.”
She said it took her a bit to realize that he had told me he did which
was weird because I didn’t even hear him tell that to me. I didn’t
even realize until then that I hadn’t felt so touched like that in a
while from someone doing something for me. I knew that it was God
telling me that I mattered to Him. There’s a reason for everyone and
everything in our lives. Some people or things last longer than
others, but I know that there is a purpose for everything really
because our Father in Heaven is always trying to tell us something.
Big or small, the message is always there.

Love Always,

Hermana E. Whitney

June 23, 2014

 

Hermana Smith and I on our "Sweet 16th Mission Month" with our pink tops.  2 more months then both are flying home!!!

Hermana Smith and I on our “Sweet 16th Mission Month” with our pink tops. 2 more months then both are flying home!!!

Love these children from Chicago Heights.

Love these children from Chicago Heights.

Carmen and I with our banana split

Carmen and I with our banana split

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

