Angels on Errand

Vale La Pena (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

The theme of this week for me has been the Spirit. I’ve learned so much and I’m so grateful The Lord has put different things in my path and helped me recognize it all and see the big picture. This past Saturday Hermana Smith and I walked about 30 blocks, probably more, just contacting people. My feet hurt so badly that day.. Probably the most pain in my feet I’ve ever experienced. It was amazing though, I still felt the Spirit so strongly inside me testifying to me that I was doing what needed to be done, His will, no matter what the cost. And it was all worth it. We met several people who met with missionaries before in their lives, we met a long lost less active member, we met families that were interested, we met a man who cried the hardest I’ve ever seen a man cry saying he needed God in his life. It was a miraculous day. I realized that I’m willing to go far (physically too šŸ™‚ ) to meet the needs of The Lord. Even when I thought I couldn’t go any further, I knew The Lord would help me and He did. Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney June 16, 2014 Happy Fathers Day to the most important man in my life in this world! I love you, Daddy. Pictures:

1. I hurt my feet when walking a few days ago. Hermana Smith said, “When you have Hulk and Spider-Man on your side, it’ll heal.” I laughed then thought to myself, “Whatever happened to having The Lord on your side?” Such a missionary hahaha.
2. All the missionaries that taught Ricardo and Carmen minus Hermana Jones!
3. Ricardo, Carmen, me, Hermana Smith.Ā 20140620-095545-35745295.jpg20140620-095544-35744522.jpgour baptism

More pictures: 1. Hermana Kenedy and I! We always match and we needed to make sure we were matching again for Zone Conference. Love her. 2. I need to take a picture with this Sister just because she’s so amazing! Sister Lepule šŸ™‚ 3. After all that walking on Saturday we decided to stop at Burger King and get something cold šŸ™‚ It was Hermana’s first time at BK! I just had to ask them for crowns then šŸ™‚ 20140620-095550-35750065.jpg20140620-095549-35749456.jpg20140620-095551-35751051.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

