Angels on Errand

Dear me… (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

Me and Bryan!!! I LOVE this little dude. His mom taught the lesson to the Alvarez last night. I told him I wanted to take a picture with him before he left and he couldn't stop smiling after I told him that haha. UGH he's so cute!

Me and Bryan!!! I LOVE this little dude. His mom taught the lesson
to the Alvarez last night. I told him I wanted to take a picture with
him before he left and he couldn’t stop smiling after I told him that
haha. UGH he’s so cute!

Yesterday was one of the best days of my mission. R___ said the
opening prayer in Gospel Principles, C___ said the closing prayer in
sacrament meeting, I witnessed R___ receive the Aaronic Priesthood
from Bishop, and we later had a lesson with them taught by a member,
Hermana Bahena, about temples and family history work. I couldn’t ask
for anything more. Words literally can’t express how much I love them
both.
I read the Ensign this morning from
this month and the one article I read really struck me. It is called
“Follow the Path of Happiness” by Bishop Causse who visited the MTC
when I was there in April last year. He said what if you were to read
a letter from yourself from when you were in the Pre-Mortal
Existence.. what would it say? He says that it would probably say a
little something like this: “Dear me, I am writing to you so you will
remember who I want to become. I hope you will remember that my
greatest desire is to be a disciple of our Savior, Jesus Christ. I
support His plan, and when I am on earth, I want to help Him in His
work of salvation. Please also remember that I want to be part of a
family that will be together for all eternity.”

Don’t ever forget.

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney
June 9, 2014

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

