Angels on Errand

A weight lifted off my shoulders. (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Heyy so transfers are tomorrow and I am….staying for another transfer with the one and only Sister Garcia!!!! I’m super happy!!! This is the longest I ever stayed in an area. This will be transfer # 5! Ogden was my other longest area but that was only 3 transfers.Both Sister Garcia, I, and the whole branch are happy that we’re both staying. It will be great in working in the area for my last transfer there. The area is awesome!

So M__ and K__ were baptized and confirmed this weekend. So on the day that they were supposed to be confirmed…they didn’t come to church on time! So we were hoping that they would come after the sacrament and still NOTHING! So Hermana Garcia and I were sweatin bullets! So I go out and make a phone call to him to see if he is coming and he says yes. So a couple of minutes later he comes through the doors! YAAYYY!!! I later found out that they got lost! haha figures! So they confirm him at the end of the meeting. But the thing is that he’s not in the chapel! Only the wife was there and then she gets confirmed but he’s not there. So literally everybody and their mom are trying to find this guy. People leave and then come back and everything so Sister Garcia and I leave the chapel to make a call to him and Sister Garcia starts looking to try to find him. we’re stressing out the whole time. We were in silence for like 5 minutes. It was super awkward! Hahaha. So while we’re trying to find him he comes out of the bathroom with one of the people who was looking for him and he starts laughing. He was totally clueless of what was going on! So we go back into the chapel and they sing the last song and say the last prayer. He’s not confirmed! So we talk to bishop if he can somehow be confirmed today and he was like, “idk”. That never happened before.” But he asks the stake high council person and he said that we can do it in Priesthood! YEAHH BUDDY!!! A weight lifted off my shoulders!! Now they are official members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints! YESS!!

 
 I feel that after we had this baptism, the members are really starting to open up. They were trust us and now they really are coming out. So I’m happy that we’re staying to enjoy them a little bit more. I love this because of the amount of love and trust that we get from the people I feel like a real missionary. 

I have learned so much but I know that there are always things that I have to be better with. I’m so grateful for my mission and for everything that it has done for me. I’ve grown so much and I’m learning a lot from Sister Garcia. I’m happy that we can learn from each other and she has really grown so much. I’m so pleased at her progress!


Love always and forever,
Sister Whitney
June 10, 2014
Our recent converts!! They're really happy! I promise

Our recent converts!! They’re really happy! I promise

20140620-095548-35748970.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

