Angels on Errand

Something New (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

As Hermana Smith and I were walking down the steps of the A. home
after a wonderful lesson, I felt something different. It was a good
different. I felt so happy, almost as if I was on cloud 9 kind of
happy ๐Ÿ™‚ I really can’t express how I feel and how long I’ve waited to
see a miracle like them. C___ and R___ are getting baptized this
Saturday!!! After the struggle, all is well and this is something they
really want. I could see it in them and the change they are making in
their lives. It’s quite the view seeing such a change happen rapidly
before your eyes.

It was Saturday night and my comp and I were finishing off our night
looking for some former investigators. We approach this one house and
this one guy in the street says nobody is home as he approaches us. We
told him who we were and why we were looking for the people that we
were looking for. They were his family. We got to know him and I came
to see that he was a really nice guy and super down to earth. He said
he was going through a rough and sad time right now because he has a
week and a half with his family before he gets sentenced to prison and
he doesn’t know long that will be. They are top priority for him
especially now. He has a wife and two kids aged 2 and 9 months. I
promised him fiercely that this message was something that he and his
family needed. He felt it and said he would be interested and that he
would like it if his family learned about this while he was gone. J.O.

was the miracle of the day, if not the week ๐Ÿ™‚ Man, I love being

a missionary.

Love Always,

Hermana E. Whitneyย  5/26/14


Pictures:
1. We went to Navy Pier and we found this mailbox. I wanted to take a
pic with it and then I see the bus driver behind me and I yell to him,
“Get in the picture!” He grabs his other friend with the glasses and
they make a face together. Yup that’s how that happened. #AllLaughs
2. Hermana Bloxham and me. My goodness I love this girl. We had a fun
time sitting by Lake Michigan. It reminded me of the sea back home
it’s that big.
3. The city and me and Lake Michigan ๐Ÿ™‚
4. USS Chicago Anchor Hermana Smith y yo!
5. Me and Andy ๐Ÿ™‚ He’s the cutest little boy! We teach his mom, who is
in and out of church. But when we came by last time, he was cleaning
up his toys in the living room because he didn’t want the Hermanas
Misioneras to see his mess.
20140620-095540-35740208.jpg20140620-095538-35738963.jpg20140620-095539-35739587.jpg20140620-100101-36061046.jpg20140620-095538-35738626.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

