Angels on Errand

BREAD (Danielle)

Leave a comment

So this week wasn’t such a good week for finding but Sister Garcia and I are enjoying our time together. I was thinking of all my areas in my mission and I was in a lot of good areas but would have to say that this area I grew the most. I love this area, I do. It’s not the easiest area but it has definitely grown on me. In this area I have to tried the most for people to love us out of all my areas. All of my areas, being loved by the people was a given but they had bad experiences here with former missionaries so gaining trust was a big thing. I tried hard to baptize and the baptisms are coming this Saturday and I never tried so hard to find people to teach. So all of these things contribute to my love for the area. 

 
So one day in the week, we weren’t haven’t the best success in the area. Sister Garcia really wanted bread and we both didn’t have a lot of money to purchase anything. She was really hungry and I was getting a little frustrated with not finding anyone new to teach. So we went to go see someone that’s on our list of people to visit. We go talk to her fellowship and she says that the person isn’t interested. She invites us in and guess what she offers us…BREAD!!!! We were both so happy! Especially Sister Garcia!! It was really nice to talk to her. As we were talking she mentioned about her son that went down the deep end and she started to cry. As she was saying all of this I was trying to listen to the spirit of what comforting words that I can say to her. The things that came to my mind are the the promises that are made to the parents with wayward children. There’s always hope! It never fails because hope is the SURETY of something, which comes from Christ. So we were all happy! Sister Garcia got her bread and the lady got what she needed to hear. See what the Lord did there? The Lord looks out! 😀

The people that are getting baptized on Saturday are husband and wife and want they want this so badly. Their testimony and desire strengthen mine. The branch is going crazy and they are super excited to see a baptism. We’re having this baptism because of members inviting their friends to church. That’s all they did. Their friends loved it and want to be baptized. Hopefully this experience will encourage the members to do member missionary work too.

Happy Always! Content Never!

Paz y Amor,
Hermana Whitney
5/27/14
Me and my Hermana Garcia

Me and my Hermana Garcia

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

