Angels on Errand

9/8 instead of 9/1. (Danielle)

Leave a comment

So the baptism for M___ and K__  fell through on Saturday. But, the good news is that their baptism is this Saturday the 7th! I’m super excited for them and more people were at church on Sunday and we made it known to everybody at church! They’re all super excited and so are we. 
We had a lesson with K__ yesterday. M___ wasn’t feeling well. They live with members! So we asked the member to join the lesson with us. The lesson was all about prayer. She gave the last prayer and in her prayer she thanked God for her baptism. Her words touched my heart because I always ask, “how do you feel about your baptism?” and I always say it in a exciting way and she always answers back in a exciting way. I love them so much! 

So there has always been a miracle that happens to us every fast Sunday. In April we found the O___ family! Then in May, the G___ came to church and asked, “what do I have to do to be baptized?” and then this month for June, we received a phone call and the person says that her neighbors want to learn more about the church! It was a super good Sunday. I always look to fast and testimony Sundays as huge miracles. I told Sister Garcia that I’m expecting a miracleand something always happens. 🙂

A lot of good things are happening to the area! I’m super happy that it’s not the same area of when I came into it. I love how I’m really seeing the fruits of our labors. It’s like one of the best sights in the world. I love this work and I love my mission!

So fam bam…I extended a week…so I’ll be coming home on the 8th instead of the 1st of September. They asked me to extend and of course I couldn’t say no! The sister missionaries are hosting the Ogden Temple Open House! It’s from August 1st – Sept. 6th. Sept. 6th is my legit 18th month mark! 🙂  We’re going to feel like Temple Square missionaries! Hahaha

 
Transfers are next week! I don’t know what’s going to happen. I’ve been here in Hyrum for 4 transfers so 6 months and everyone is telling me that I’m leaving but I don’t feel it. I would love to stay! But we’ll see! 

Love you always,
Sister Whitney

June 3, 2014

 

Selfie

Selfie

20140620-095548-35748026.jpg20140620-095547-35747688.jpg20140620-095547-35747361.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

