Angels on Errand

The Lord knew what He was doing when He allowed me to serve a mission. (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

Feliz cinco de mayo! Hahah I learned last night that this holiday is NOT celebrated by all Mexicans, just the those that are from the state of Pueblo. I figured I’d go for it anyway 🙂
Late night (at least for a missionary) miracles, simple prayers answered, chair soccer with the zone, members pouring out their hearts to missionaries concerning the work we’re doing together, bike riding (!), teaching gang members, teaching young kids the gospel, ward baptisms, and seeing lives change right before my eyes are what made up my week last week. My goodness, it was beautiful!
I rode a bike for the first time on my mission this past week! I got super sore the next few days. I was workin’ it though! It’s kinda funny because riding a bike just makes you feel like a missionary even more.. it’s all in the head, but it feels great physically, spiritually, and mentally.
I look back at this week and I know I felt the Spirit super strongly every single day because of all the things I listed above and even more. I just love being a missionary. Hermana Smith and I had a bit of a tearful companionship study yesterday as she brought up we only have 15 weeks left of our missions. It gets more real every time it comes up.
I love being a missionary. I love what I do, who I am, what I’m becoming, who I’m meeting, what I feel, what I see and most of all, Who’s important. The Lord knew what He was doing when He allowed me to serve a mission. I love Him even more for that too 🙂
Love Always,
Hermana E. Whitney  5.5.14

Hermana Monreal and her granddaughter Miley and me.

Hermana Monreal and her granddaughter Miley and me.

Hermana Velez and Hermano Ortiz. My family away from home. I can't explain how much I love these two. She's like a grandma and he's like an uncle hahaha.

Hermana Velez and Hermano Ortiz. My family away from home. I can’t
explain how much I love these two. She’s like a grandma and he’s like
an uncle hahaha.

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

