Angels on Errand

The greatest things come when you least expect it. (Danielle)

Leave a comment

So true story…I hate long titles and I hate how this letter has a long title -_- I couldn’t think of anything else
 

So yesterday we had a lesson with the O___ Family. This family needs to be married. But yesterday they didn’t read the Book of Mormon. They haven’t been reading for some time now. So to change that we asked them, “why do you think that we ask you to read?” They all answered to learn more. Then we continued that we are here to invite you to take steps closer to Heavenly Father and if you’re not taking those steps, you can’t go anywhere.” So we told them that if they don’t read the next time, we are not going to teach them but if you read then we’ll teach you.” When we said that their faces were like, oh I guess we better read. Then we ended with a prayer and left. I want them so badly to depend on the Book of Mormon and read it everyday. I hope and pray everyday that they will.

On Sunday a huge miracle happened. So in the beginning of the day, we expected that our investigators will come to church because we literally did everything in our power to bring them to church. So after all that hard work, none of our investigators come to church. We were like we did everything! What more can we do? So we go back into the chapel very sad and close to tears and then….I see new people at church. I didn’t recognize them. And we noticed that they were non-members! I realized that the miracles come when we’re fasting and being exactly obedient. A non-member family came to church! The P____ family invited them. He was asking in class, “what do you have to do to be baptized?” And the members were answering his question. The whole branch was so excited to see new people at church and they were swarming them and welcoming them to church. It was so lovely to see. I love the branch so much. It needs a lot of work and every week it’s getting a lot better. The members are getting more involved and the work is hastening! 🙂 

I know that the Lord works in mysterious ways and all we have to do is trust Him. He is God and we are not. I learned to, “come what may and love it,” with whatever circumstance that we are in. We would love it because we trust God. I love this work. I love my mission. I love my Savior.

So to my fam bam…I only have 30 minutes with you on Mother’s Day! 😦


Love you always and forever!! 
Hermana Whitney  5.6.14
So one of the members of the branch lives in this log cabin...cute right?

So one of the members of the branch lives in this log cabin…cute right?

20140602-125928.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

