Angels on Errand

Reminder Who’s in charge. (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

What a treat to be able to see the family and hear Danielle hahahaha.
I’m grateful for that sweet experience that I had with each of you. I
had a beautiful week this week and learned so many things. So a few
weeks ago, I hurt my back and I didn’t think it would hurt this bad
and effect me for this long. We had a temple trip as a zone on
Thursday and it hurt more than anything to sit (the hardest thing for
your back) and I couldn’t stop crying. I wasn’t crying because of the
pain, I was crying because the thought of coming home early because of
this really broke my heart. After the temple session the zone was
invited to the Woodbury’s for lunch, testimony meeting about the BOM
challenge that we did as a mission, and a talk about temple marriage.
I asked President Woodbury for a Priesthood blessing to heal me and
the things said in that blessing were things that I needed to hear and
it was MUCH MORE than a blessing of healing. I now know that I have
this pain in my back to remind me Who’s in charge and that I’ll be
going through this pain for a while. It was then that I came to a
realization of how great of a blessing it would be to have a
Priesthood holder in your home! I always knew that it would be a
wonderful blessing, but it really dawned on me when I saw how great it
would be to call on someone right off the bat to receive a blessing.
It never hit me the way it did that day. I know that my Heavenly
Father loves me and knows the intentions of my heart 🙂

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney

5.12.14

Eishelle skypeing with us on Mother's Day!

Eishelle skypeing with us on Mother’s Day!

 

Zone picture! The only Spanish zone is the whole mission. Gosh, I love this group.

Zone picture! The only Spanish zone is the whole mission. Gosh, I
love this group.

Hermana Velez and me! I was walking her to the car and and she stopped and said, "Let's take a picture!" Yes, ma'am!

Hermana Velez and me! I was walking her to the car and and she
stopped and said, “Let’s take a picture!” Yes, ma’am!

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

