Angels on Errand

It was music to my ears. (Danielle)

Leave a comment

 

Danielle skypeing with us on Mother's Day.

Danielle skypeing with us on Mother’s Day.

It was super good talking to the fam bam and hearing Eishelle for the 3rd and last time in her mission. It’s so sad that we couldn’t see each other but it’s all good! 4 months. I can wait.

So the family that I told you about last week, they came to church again! We had a lesson with them and we gave them the baptismal questions and a lesson on the Book of Mormon. It was awesome and when they were at church, our ward mission leader asked him about his baptism and he said that he was excited! That was music to my ears! I’m so excited for their baptism and I know that the branch is too. the members swarm them and it’s so great to see! This is what I’ve been waiting for ever since I came into this area and it’s finally coming!

We had a Sister’s Specialty Training and it was super good. Everything that was said and everything that was mentioned was very helpful. The Spirit was super strong during the whole thing. I loved it. It gave me motivation to be better and to get those baptisms!

My companion and I are working really hard in the area and we have a lot of trust with the ward members. People are trusting us with their friends and I’m happy that they have that confidence in us. Our ward mission leader is very pleased and I’m happy that he sees our hard work.

Love always,
Hermana Whitney  5.13.14

20140602-133411.jpg

It was an Elder's birthday so we went out to eat. He's leaving this transfer! :(

It was an Elder’s birthday so we went out to eat. He’s leaving this transfer! 😦

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

