Angels on Errand

Heyyy!!! (Danielle)

Leave a comment

So I have the BEST NEWS EVER!!!Hermana Garcia and I are staying together!!! I have no idea what President is going to have me do for my last 2 transfers after this one. I’m living it up though. I’m enjoying myself and having the time of my life. The members really love us! I feel so accomplished because I feel that it wasn’t like that when I came it. I had to work for everything I have for this area and I feel super good about it.

Ooh so cool thing. I gave another talk in one of the wards in Hyrum and I seriously didn’t know what to talk about or what to say. I just prayed that the spirit will guide me on what to say and that I will say the words that the people need to hear. Then I was talking to one of the ward members and she was like, “that was exactly what I needed to hear. You did great.” I was so relieved and I knew that the Lord answered my prayer.
Ooh so the High Council man was speaking too and he said something in his talk that I want to share. I thought that it was so legit.
People are often unreasonable and self-centered. Forgive them anyway.
If you are kind, people may accuse you of ulterior motives. Be kind anyway.
If you are honest, people may cheat on you, Be honest anyway.
If you find happiness, people may be jealous. Be happy anyway.
The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow.
Do good. Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough. Give your best anyway.
For you see, in the end, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.
– Mother Teresa

#speakthetruth #toomuchtruth
It was funny on Sunday because Hermana Garcia said to me, “yeah you look like you’re from New York. Fierce face, business attire. hahaha.” and she looked like she was from California. Flowly, chill outfit. We were lauging.
Ooh also I became a STL. I know that there is something that I have to learn from this and I will do my very best to my responsibility. I’m excited. 😀
Make sure that we love God and love one another, that we put Him first in everything. It’s like the button analogy. When you put the first button in right, everything falls into place. So in other words, put God first. If you love Him, keep His commandments. It’s that simple.
Always be better, always be stepping it up, always finding yourself doing good. We need to act on the things we learn. The Lord’s kingdom is a kingdom of action.
Ooh Eishelle, this person her name is Christina Howell. She said that she has a friend in the Chicago Mission, Spanish speaking, and her name is Emily Israelsen. Do you know her?
Okay that’s all. The area is progressing and we need to find more people. The families that we’re working with are doing well. I’ll write what’s going to happen with them next week!
LOVE YOU ALL!!!
Hermana Whitney
4/29/14
These are my girls! Sister Lolofie right next to me and Sister Hadden at the end.
We were driving down to a meeting. It was a lot of fun. Love them!
20140602-124324.jpg20140602-124340.jpg20140602-124355.jpg20140602-124410.jpg

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

