Angels on Errand

Hello everyone!!!!! (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

This week was one crazy week. It got to the point where I don’t think
I was thinking about what I was doing more than half the time, I just
did it to get whatever it was done. There were lots of ups and downs.
The craziest thing that happened was being on an exchange in Indiana
and the Hermana I was with had to be taken to the hospital. Wooo
weeee!

Miracles definitely did happen though! And for that I am so grateful
🙂 On another exchange just this past Saturday, this one Sister and I
were looking for this one lady who was a referral. We had trouble
finding her in her apartment building so we knocked a few doors around
on the 5th floor to see if anyone knew of her. We knock this one door
and met Andy. Luckily he knew where this one lady lived. We tell him
who we are and he said he already knew about Jesus Christ as he
pointed to the picture he had of Him in his home across from the
doorway where we could see it. We asked if he had a family. On going
tears stream from his face as he says, “I have a family but I come
from a broken family and that’s why I’m here.” That’s when we realized
he was living on his own. I didn’t realize until later that I had seen
him just moments before with a wine bottle in his hand but I didn’t
think anything of him. We testified of the atonement and the Spirit
was just so strong. We even said a prayer at his doorstep which made
the strength of the Spirit even stronger. Andy from Greece wasn’t
interested before all this but he found out that there was something
more to life and that whatever had happened to him could be fixed
through the atonement. I couldn’t deny it and neither could he.

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney  5/19/14

20140602-135754.jpg

 

 

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

