Angels on Errand

Have the mission go through you. (Danielle)

Leave a comment

20140602-144119.jpg

another view of Danielle's area

another view of Danielle’s area

This kid is 12 yrs old and tried to set up a date with Sister Garcia and I.  He's a trip.  It was the funniest thing ever.

This kid is 12 yrs old and tried to set up a date with Sister Garcia and I. He’s a trip. It was the funniest thing ever.

Heyy everybody!!

It was a good week here in Hyrum. The family that we have with a date are awesome! Our ward mission leader wasn’t able to make it to church so we had to do the Gospel Principles class. So we taught about tithes and offerings. That’s what we planned on. The thing that funny was that all of the talks on Sunday were about Tithing and Offerings. They were hit double. The Lord works in mysterious ways. Haha. So later on that evening we taught them the Plan of Salvation. When we were teaching about the Spirit World, we told him that that’s where his dad is. Also that he’s receiving the same lessons that he is receiving now. Then he said that he wants to baptized his dad! Hearing that was music to my ears. They are really excited for their baptism! They are so ready! Their fellowships are the ones that introduced them to the church and they are amazing. They also teach to the needs of their friends. I love them so much and they are such a help to us and to the work! They’re baptism can’t come soon enough!

I’m grateful to be here! There is so much work to do and I’m working my very best in my area and to help the sisters that I’m over have a great experience! Our mission President told us to make sure the mission goes through us, instead of you going through the mission, I’ve been thinking about that everyday. My time is even more limited than before and I don’t want to waste it. There is so much to do here. This work is the great! The mission is the best!

Thank you for all your love and support! Love you all!!

Love always,
Hermana Whitney  5.20.14

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

