Angels on Errand

To the airport? (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

My companion for the past two transfers, Hermana Jones, was the only
Sister going home out of a group of like 10 (mas o menos).   Hermana
Smith and I had the privilege of staying at the mission home with her
and the rest of the missionaries the night before they headed to the
airport.   My goodness, what an experience!   There was excitement,
stress, rushing, sadness, tears, smiles, broken hearts, etc.   All
because this was the end of their missions.   I haven’t felt that
stressed in a long time and I wasn’t even the one going home!   To see
the tears of the missionaries going home while singing the closing
hymn of the meeting (for only those that were departing) at
President’s house that night, ‘I’ll Go Where You Want Me to Go’ was
one of the most heart felt experiences and one that I’ll never forget.
It was then that I realized once again how precious and beautiful my
time really is out here in Chicago.   It hurt knowing that this was it
for them and it hurt even more so knowing that this would be me in 4
months.   We, Hermana Smith and I, had the privilege of being at that
meeting and then taking Hermana Jones to the airport the following
day.   It was weird!   And I hadn’t been at that O’Hare airport since I
came into the field.

I love my new companion Hermana Smith!   We came out together and we had a bit of a freak
out in the beginning of our companionship knowing the little time we
have left.   We actually really had one of the best starts I’ve ever had
with any of my companions.   She’s awesome and we’re way open with each
other.

I love you all and I want you all to know that I’m praying for you.

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney

 

Most beautiful day yesterday. My comp wanted me to take a picture of an airplane close by because the Midway airport is in our area. Took a selfie instead. Yup.

Most beautiful day yesterday. My comp wanted me to take a picture
of an airplane close by because the Midway airport is in our area.
Took a selfie instead. Yup.

Hermana Smith wanted to introduce me to her family. I wanted this picture too to introduce her to mine.   So here's Hermana Smith!   She's AMAZING.

Hermana Smith wanted to introduce me to her family. I wanted this
picture too to introduce her to mine. So here’s Hermana Smith! She’s
AMAZING.

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

