Angels on Errand

Lovin’ life (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Dear President Hiers,Sister Garcia and I are really hastening the work in this area.   I love this area with all my heart!   The leaders in the Stake are really helping us a lot.   We had a correlation on Sunday and it was probably the most effective and productive correlation I have ever been to in my mission.   It was just focused on how we can hasten the work for the Spanish missionaries.   The work is seriously exploding in the area.   Everyone is on the same page and is focused on what we have to do.

The family that we found, the O_____ family, are doing really well.   The fellowship that we brought clicked really well with them. That family deserves the best and I’m so grateful for them.   Whenever we meet with them, my testimony is strengthened.   Also the family is really warming up to us.   So the last time that this area had a baptism was in September and then 2 weeks later he got confirmed in October.   Then he moved to Tremonton.   So it has been quite sometime that this area hasn’t had a baptism that stayed in the area.   I’m working hard everyday that we will always be worthy of the spirit, to guide me and direct my thoughts, actions, and words.   I know that we are having great success because of our obedience.

So we met a family, the M_____ family, and the mom is a less-active member and everyone else are Catholic.   They have a huge family.   They have 6 children. 9 years old and older and they all live at home.   We talked to them and in the beginning the children and the dad had the look like, “I don’t want to be here.”    Then by the end they loved us!   The father thanked us for coming by and everything.   The children warmed up to us too.   I knew that I was directed by the spirit on what to say.   I felt that it was me but at the same time, how smooth it went…it was definitely the spirit that was guiding us.

I surprising myself everyday of how much I could love.   I’m grateful for my Heavenly Father and my Salvador Jesus Christ for showing me and having me feel their love for everyone.   I know that God is love.   It’s amazing how my I care about these people here and just knowing that it’s really crumbs of the amount of love that God has for us.   I love being a missionary. I never want this to end!

Shout outs!
Thank you Tami for the sweet package! I loved it!
Thank you fam bam for the package too!! Loved it!
Love you always and forever,
Hermana Whitney
SISTER MISSIONARIES SELFIEs
20140427-183927.jpg20140427-184030.jpg20140427-184004.jpg20140427-183943.jpg

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

