Angels on Errand

FIRST (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

We like to say that there’s a first for a lot of things.   As I was
going through my calendar of things that happened through out this past
week, I actually saw that there was written “First” quite a few times.
I did a lot of different things for the first time on my mission this
past week.   It’s been a fun week as well as Hermana Jones’ last on her
mission.   We’ve had a good time!   As I see her leaving me I constantly
think that time just flies.   And it’s so true.   A member of the
bishopric asked me yesterday how much time I have left and I replied
“4 months”.   It killed me because I didn’t realize it until then.
There was an Hermano that bore his testimony yesterday and mentioned
much about the youth and the missionaries.   He said he absolutely LOVES
seeing the missionaries- the beautiful Sisters with their tags as well
as the Elders.   He said they’re living the best time of their lives
right now.   I teared up because I know it’s true.   This is my first
mission and I decided it will be the first of many 🙂

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney  4/14/14

 

District Photo

District Photo

District photo

District photo

 

P.S. To my kiddies at home get ready for some Spanish Speaking
Hermana’s!    Hahaha.   I decided Danielle and I are going to speak Spanish
to ya’ll to get ready for your future missions.   I have a friend out
here that actually learned Spanish because his older siblings served
Spanish speaking missions and brought it into the home 🙂
(hehehehehe…)

 

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

