Angels on Errand

Obedience (Danielle)

Leave a comment

The week was going bad and then on Sunday was the light at the end of the tunnel!   Yeah buddy!   So Sister Garcia and I are trying really hard to hit the Standard of Excellence.   We were working really hard and it wasn’t showing in our numbers.   The Lord was trying my patience.   Patience is something that Sister Garcia and I are working for this week.   Well, we’ll be working for it until we get it down.   So we had a lot of “fall through” appointments and I started to get frustrated and impatient.   Then I was thinking that the Lord is so patience with me and why can’t I be patient with Him?   There’s so many times that I mess up and sin and when I pray for forgiveness, He forgives without hesitation.   Then also in my personal study, I was reading in the Book of Mormon about the Atonement of Jesus Christ.   It described how He opened not His mouth.   Then I was thinking of how much patience that is.   So I got better this week and I am still striving to be better.   So I’m having more faith is His timing, more hope for a better day, and more patience with the area.

So the amazing story on Sunday was that Sister Garcia and I almost died!   We were at an intersection and we didn’t see any cars and then while we were still in the intersection, we slowed down for some reason to turn on the heat.   A second later we look up and look out my window on the passenger’s side and we see this red truck like about 2, 3 feet away from us.   Sister Garcia then pushed on the gas and we weren’t hit.   The car was super close to us.   The car wasn’t speeding, it didn’t even slow down or honk; it was going the normal speed for the road.   We didn’t speed either to get out of the way.   But how close it was to us and the fact that it didn’t even touch the car at all, not even the back of the car is a miracle!   My first thought of when I saw the car was that, “If the car hits us, I’m going to die.”   Then right after we move out of the way, we look at each other and I was like, “we almost died!” and she said, “I know.”   The amazing thing was that we both had so much peace during the whole thing.   No one screamed, it was silent and we were at peace.   We were in amazement of what just happened.   No one could tell us that God’s hand wasn’t in that.   I know that the Lord is protecting us with His angels on our left side and on our right.   God lives!   From that experience I also realized that I was ready to meet my Maker, my Creator.   When that hit me, I cried.   I was like I always want to feel ready, prepared and at peace.   I just know that my purpose here on earth is not done, that’s why I’m still here. 😀 *ting.   God lives!

Also later that night we were fasting to find more people to teach because we really need it.   Then we found a family!!   They invited us in!   When people do that, it’s not really rare but not really common.   So before Sunday we met the little sister.   She passed our car, riding her bike like 5 times.   So we go talk to her and she told us that her mom passed away 3 years ago so we share a little of the Plan of Salvation with her and we asked if we stop by sometime and she was like, “yeah sure.”   So we stop by and contact them. When we left Sister Garcia was almost about to cry after the visit.   She was like, “I never felt the spirit so strong before about where we needed to be and what we were saying.”   She said that the spirit in there was super strong.   Also when I was talking, the guy was looking at me so intently!   His face was like we were an answer to His prayer that he was waiting so long for this.   I don’t know exactly what I said but it was what they needed to hear. 

Obedience brings blessings and exact obedience bring miracles!   I know that statement to be true!   I know that it’s through our exact obedience that we are seeing these miracles!   The Lord is so merciful and full of grace.   I have come to know the Lord in my mission.   I’m so grateful for my mission and everything that comes with it. I love it!

Loving you all always and forever!
Hermana Whitney

April 1, 2014
My Companion Hermana Garcia and I.

20140406-153926.jpg

20140406-153953.jpg20140406-153912.jpg20140406-153858.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

