Angels on Errand

Faith feeds your hope. (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

Last night we had a beautiful lesson about Temples and Covenants with R__ and C__ and we were teaching them how Families are Forever. La Familia G__ was with us (just married within the past year) and it was their idea to sing Families Can Be Together Forever with them before we left.   So we did.   Hymns and Primary Songs are almost always better in Spanish.    The words are very touching.   The Spirit was there.   I KNOW that my family is a forever family.

Something I learned this past week was the difference between hope and faith.   I knew that they went together but I had a hard time differentiating the two.   Hope is something far-stretched.. something in the future, as in I hope for eternal life.   Faith is something that is in every single day of my life.   It feeds my hope.   And because it is an every day thing, it makes me sure and steadfast, always abounding in good works.
Ether 12:4   Wherefore, whoso believeth in God might with surety  hope for a better world, yea, even a place at the right hand of God, which hope cometh of faith, maketh an anchor to the souls of men, which would make them sure and steadfast, always abounding in good works, being led to glorify God.
Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney  3/31/14


Hermana Eishelle Whitney (selfie)
                                                                                           Hermana Eishelle Whitney (selfie)

IL Chicago Mission  missionaries selfie. Hermana Jones on the left is my companion.

IL Chicago Mission missionaries selfie. Hermana Jones on the left is my companion.

Me and Emily :) She's the granddaughter of an Hermana we were helping to paint her home. She's so cute! I changed my clothes into regular clothes- sweatshirt and jeans and she says, "Que Bonita se ve!!!!" In other words, "You look so cute!" Haha. She's only 4.

Me and Emily 🙂 She’s the granddaughter of an Hermana we were helping to paint her home. She’s so cute! I changed my clothes into regular clothes- sweatshirt and jeans and she says, “Que Bonita se ve!!!!” In other words, “You look so cute!” Haha. She’s only 4.

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

