Angels on Errand

I’m grateful for my mission! (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Transfers are next week, so if I don’t email next week I apologize.   It’s so weird that it doesn’t feel like this transfer is ending.   That’s strange because usually by the end of the transfer, you feel like it needs to end.   Haha.

So this week was a hard week.   It’s not that everyday was hard but the way it ended was soo sad.   We were dropped by two investigators and we dropped one investigator this week. 😦   We are trying to find more people.   We know all of our potential and former investigators and right now they are not wanting it.   We still have people who we’re working with though but we’re still not busy.   So in general we need more.
On Sunday, we were able to have lunch with Brother Stevenson.   He was a missionary in Davao City, Philippines that knew our family.   Also his brother was there, who is the Presiding Bishop of the church.   But it was a pleasure to meet him and his family.
We went to a play for our former investigator.   The play was Peter Pan, it was super cute!   When we went to the play the people were like, “The Sisters are here!? Yaayy!!”   “The Sisters!!”   It was like being famous. Hahaha. #lifeasamissionaryinUtah
I’m grateful for my mission.   I’m grateful for my Heavenly Father.   I love that He knows exactly what I will say in my prayer before I say it.   I know that He knows the desires in my heart before I even know what to say.   He knows all that but He decides to listen first.   I’m grateful for this Gospel.   Whenever I receive opposition, it just strengthens my testimony of it.   And my testimony has been strengthened a lot this week!   haha.   I know it to be true because it makes sense.
Loving you all always and forever!
Hermana Whitney   3/11/14
Ooh also Hermana Vergara dyed my hair this week! Now I love it even more!

Ooh also Hermana Vergara dyed my hair this week! Now I love it even more!20140317-160945.jpg

20140317-161003.jpg

This is Karina, a former investigator. We went to her Peter Pan play. She was an Indian in it. Super Cute!

This is Karina, a former investigator. We went to her Peter Pan play. She was an Indian in it. Super Cute!

So we talked to the 8-10 years old primary girls about missionary work. All of the girls are thinking about going on missions! Haha

So we talked to the 8-10 years old primary girls about missionary work. All of the girls are thinking about going on missions! Haha

My companion, Hermana Vergara and I with Bro Stevenson's brother,  Bishop Gary E. Stevenson, the Presiding bishop of the church.
My companion, Hermana Vergara and I with Bro Stevenson’s brother, Bishop Gary E. Stevenson, the Presiding bishop of the church.

With Bro Stevenson and his wife.  He was a missionary in Davao City, Philippines where my mom lived 30 yrs ago.

With Bro Stevenson and his wife. He was a missionary in Davao City, Philippines where my mom lived 30 yrs ago.

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

