Angels on Errand

Connect the Dots (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

As I was writing one of my cousins back (shoutout to Goygoy!) I
realized that as of right now all my happiness is coming from the fact
that my investigators are really happy and enjoying The Spirit,
knowing that they’re in the right path because they can feel it.   Last
night we had a wonderful lesson with the couple that we have on date
and after the closing prayer, Ricardo took a deep breath and said “I
can feel the peace.”   That actually sounded a lot better in Spanish (a
lot of things do) but they were explaining that they have their busy
weeks and it’s always nice to finish off the week with us feeling The
Spirit when we come by and them knowing that this is RIGHT.   It feels
good.   I’m happy.

We had Stake Conference yesterday and it was all in Spanish!   There
were translator’s there for the speakers that only knew English.   But
it was such a wonderful conference!   Something that was lovely that
I’ll never forget is when the Illinois Chicago Temple President spoke.
He said that when he was a kid he loved playing this one game called
Connect the Dots.   You had to find the beginning and the end and then
you would have this beautiful picture.   He explained that’s exactly how
it is in the temples when you connect the dots and then we find the
beginning and the end.   Think about it 😉   We see the big picture.
Problem is, when people leave the temple, they forget that big
beautiful picture and that’s why we have to keep going.   The temple is
there to keep us in, not keep us out.

Love Always,

Hermana E. Whitney  3/10/14

Amy and me! She was in my zone in the MTC and it was a tender mercy seeing each other. But really tho. She's from around here and brought some missionaries to transfers. She told me about her experience about coming home because she's sick. With tears in both our eyes, it was incredible that the words she told me were exactly what I needed to hear.

Amy and me! She was in my zone in the MTC and it was a tender mercy
seeing each other. But really tho. She’s from around here and brought
some missionaries to transfers. She told me about her experience about
coming home because she’s sick. With tears in both our eyes, it was
incredible that the words she told me were exactly what I needed to
hear.

Elder's Kolo and Haggard! Kolo was Assistant to President and Haggard was my district leader. Both went home and both left impressions on me as a missionary that I'll never forget. Kolo especially!!! Probably the greatest missionary I've ever met. Love them both.

Elder’s Kolo and Haggard! Kolo was Assistant to President and
Haggard was my district leader. Both went home and both left
impressions on me as a missionary that I’ll never forget. Kolo
especially!!! Probably the greatest missionary I’ve ever met. Love
them both.

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

