Angels on Errand

Numbers are not just numbers (Danielle)

Leave a comment

On Sunday we had a missionary musical missionary fireside!   I love those things because the spirit is soo super strong. After it I was in awe because even by the time I went home I was like, “wow.”   It was super good.   I loved it because it was an edifying Sunday.   The fast and testimony was spirit filled and heart felt testimonies.
So numbers…I was not numbers person at all in the mission.   It never mattered to me.   Then some people wonder why is your church so into your numbers?   Like in the video that came out for the church is mentioned that we were over 15 million.   Then it came to me that each number = a name.   The greater the numbers are, more people are being saved in the kingdom of God.   Our numbers show our work ethic.   Numbers show if we are doing our purpose as missionaries and members or not.   So this church is all about numbers because each number is a soul coming unto Jesus Christ.   And that’s why it’s so important.
I’m so grateful for my mission.    I will hit my year mark on Thursday the 6th!   Crazy!   I’ve been doing this for a year?   I guess so, right?   Transfers are in 2 weeks!   Most likely I’m staying the area.
I know that the Savior lives.   I know that He loves us.   I feel His love everyday.   I know that if I was the only person on earth, He would still come and pay for my sins because I’m that important to Him.
I love my mission!
Love always from your favorite sister missionary in Utah!
Hermana Whitney
March 4,2014 at 4:49 PM

Soo my shout outs! Haha

Daddy!! I hope that you had a great birthday!! You definitely deserve it!! Love you!!!
Mitchell!! Congratulations on getting married!!! Yeahh buddy!!! I wish only that best!!
These are pictures of my companion and I with our new haircut with little Audri.
20140307-095327.jpg
20140307-095343.jpg20140307-095312.jpg

This is Audri. She's half black and half Hispanic. She's speaks both Spanish and English. We were rocking our hair together! Hahaha. Don't we look alike? Haha. I love her! She;s soo cute!!

This is Audri. She’s half black and half Hispanic. She’s speaks both Spanish and English. We were rocking our hair together! Hahaha. Don’t we look alike? Haha. I love her! She;s soo cute!!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

