Angels on Errand

Put to The Test (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

I went back to one of my old area’s this past week.   Remember when I
was serving in Indiana?   I was there on my year mark!!!   Tender mercies,
I tell you.   I recorded myself that day just expressing how I felt.
Hopefully it works so you all can see it.

We had zone meeting this past week and something that I heard that I
loved and that I’ll always remember and apply is that I will never be
one of those RM’s that go inactive.   I love this.   I love what I have
and I’m going to keep it.   I’m not going to change and if there is a
change in me, it’ll be for the better.   Decision made 🙂

On Monday my zone and I made a trip to the zoo.   AND THERE WAS A SNOW
STORM!   Believe it or not, that’s what made it so epic and memorable.
It was kind of like Night at the Museum.   Nobody would go to the zoo on
a Monday out here in Chicago while there’s a snow storm except for a
group of missionaries 😀   This zoo is open 365 days out of the year AKA
all year round 🙂   We had a blast.

My companion and I have learned MUCH patience and humility.. not
because of each other but from situations that we run into.   She’s the
greatest!   I couldn’t imagine going through this transfer with anyone
else but her!   Laughing is what gets me and her through anything.

Yesterday I felt like my testimony of our prophet today was put to the
test… and TWICE!   In two different lessons.   I have absolutely no
doubt that President Thomas S. Monson is the prophet today.   When I
hear him and his counselors speak at conference, there’s absolutely NO
WAY I can deny that they’re truly men of God.

Love, Hermana E. Whitney  2/24/14

 Hermana Hatch and I. She's my granddaughter. Hermana Boushka trained her. She's honestly one of the greatest people I've met in my mission. Talking to her just made me want to be a better person. Whitley, she reminds me a lot of you.

Hermana Hatch and I. She’s my granddaughter. Hermana Boushka
trained her. She’s honestly one of the greatest people I’ve met in my
mission. Talking to her just made me want to be a better person.
Whitley, she reminds me a lot of you.

My first cupcake and card for my 22nd from Pres. And Sis. Woodbury :)

My first cupcake and card for my 22nd from Pres. And Sis. Woodbury 🙂

Sister Hone made me breakfast, before our exchange ended. Sweet girl. This is all the food I need in the morning :) Including the word.

Sister Hone made me breakfast, before our exchange ended. Sweet
girl. This is all the food I need in the morning 🙂 Including the
word.

Pulled over cuz a head light was out. But hey, we gave the cop a Restoration pamphlet. Who can honestly say that??? Best picture ever.  No the cop did not give us a ticket.

Pulled over cuz a head light was out. But hey, we gave the cop a
Restoration pamphlet. Who can honestly say that??? Best picture ever. No the cop did not give us a ticket.

Sister Hone!!!!!!! I just love this Sister. She's English speaking. Being with her was very refreshing because we've known each other for a while. Happy day with her.

Sister Hone!!!!!!! I just love this Sister. She’s English speaking.
Being with her was very refreshing because we’ve known each other for
a while. Happy day with her.

Jose Luis!!!!!!! The missionaries haven't seen him since I left... And that was about 5 or 6 months ago. I was in Indiana for 24 hours and I spotted him. I called his name, he dropped his bag, and ran towards me and started to tear up. I love this guy.

Jose Luis!!!!!!! The missionaries haven’t seen him since I left…
And that was about 5 or 6 months ago. I was in Indiana for 24 hours
and I spotted him. I called his name, he dropped his bag, and ran
towards me and started to tear up. I love this guy.

The Arevelo's! A family in Indiana that wanted me to come over their house for the longest time when I was serving in Indiana. Lo and behold, it happens on the exchange (our long awaited meal together). I love laughing with this family. They're the best. He watched us drive off until he couldn't see us anymore. LOVE THEM.

The Arevelo’s! A family in Indiana that wanted me to come over
their house for the longest time when I was serving in Indiana. Lo and
behold, it happens on the exchange (our long awaited meal together). I
love laughing with this family. They’re the best. He watched us drive
off until he couldn’t see us anymore. LOVE THEM.

Me in a kangaroo :)

Me in a kangaroo 🙂

Hna Jones, yo and a polar bear!!!

Hna Jones, yo and a polar bear!!!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

