Angels on Errand

Trusted By Me.

Leave a comment

If I could say one sentence for this past week to sum everything up it
would be, “It has been a struggle because He knows best.”   I have
learned SOOOOOO many things this past week and I am so grateful.   I’m
grateful that I am able to see that the struggles that I have been
through this past week as blessings and as opportunities to get closer
to my Father in Heaven WHILE in the hard times.   For me in the past it
has always been after it all that I would see and recognize that hard
times are blessings.   I’ve seen the growth in myself now as I see,
recognize, and accept that trials that I am going through at that
moment is because He knows best.

The reason that we are taught to do the simple things like pray, read
your scriptures, go to church, etc. is because doing simple things
makes ALL the difference.   Doing the simple things makes you become
better over time and helps us to do the very best we can.   How are you
going to run if you don’t know how to walk?

I just want you all to know that this Hermana in Chicago is learning a
ton, more than she ever thought she could in one year.   Yup, she’s one
HAPPY girl.

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney  Feb 17, 2014

 I found these Hermana's at the party and I know these ladies from the branch I served in in Indiana! It was such a pleasant surprise to see them! I just love these Hermana's!!!

I found these Hermana’s at the party and I know these ladies from
the branch I served in in Indiana! It was such a pleasant surprise to
see them! I just love these Hermana’s!!!

Us this morning. We share the car so we are always together. Hermana Meanea, Black, me, and Jones. I love these Hermana's! All studying from the Book of Mormon, taking on the challenge that President gave us :) I'm half way there!!! 5 AttachmentsView all

Us this morning. We share the car so we are always together.
Hermana Meanea, Black, me, and Jones. I love these Hermana’s! All
studying from the Book of Mormon, taking on the challenge that
President gave us 🙂 I’m half way there!!!
5 AttachmentsView all

Feliz Dia de San Valentin! There was a party for Valentines Day at the church for my ward and a couple brought this pizza to the party. They shared it of course. Giordano's pizza is the best... out here.

Feliz Dia de San Valentin! There was a party for Valentines Day at
the church for my ward and a couple brought this pizza to the party.
They shared it of course. Giordano’s pizza is the best… out here.

Sis. Aston and me! She's English speaking and we've been friends for a good while. It was crazy that we had the opportunity to go on exchanges together. My comp and I cover a few companionships of English speaking Sister missionaries because there are just so many. I love this Sister!!!

Sis. Aston and me! She’s English speaking and we’ve been friends
for a good while. It was crazy that we had the opportunity to go on
exchanges together. My comp and I cover a few companionships of
English speaking Sister missionaries because there are just so many. I
love this Sister!!!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

