Angels on Errand

It’s Evident

Leave a comment

What a week.   I don’t think I’ve ever been so tired by the time I get
home.   Hermana Jones and I just crashed last night on the couch and we
could barely get up.   By the way, I love my new companion!   She’s so
funny and we laugh about everything, and we all know how much I love
to laugh.   So we’ve been having a blast.   It’s really good though
because we’re going to need it this transfer.   We had our first
exchange last week on Thursday to Friday.   I went to the area of
Hermana Izu!   And her companion came out to my area with my comp.   We
were having a blast and then…  This is where it gets complicated:
there were two other Hermana’s that live close to Hermana Izu’s area and
one of these Hermana’s was sick.   They had appointments to go to though
so we had to help me out.   Hermana Izu went to take care of the sick
sister at the sisters home and Hermana Mortenson and I (we’ve been
dying to serve around each other and for exchanges haha) went out to
take care of her area and Hermana Izu’s area.   There were appointments
left and right in both areas and Hermana Mortenson and I had a BLAST.
All over the place, teaching.   What more could you ask for?   We were
pretty busy.   And it felt REALLY good to teach with someone that came
out with me at the same time.   It was SO easy to teach and bounce off
each other.   Hermana Izu said, “Classic Hermana Mortenson move…
Stealing my exchange with Hermana Whitney”.   Haha.   It was quite the day
and had some beautiful lessons.   Later that night I had to call
President for something and he says, “I’m getting phone calls about
you and from you from all different phone numbers, I love it!”   That
was because the Hermana’s needed to get permission for us to switch
earlier that day.

Saturday we went to two baptisms. Hermana Mortenson and I actually
visited both these families the previous day.   The first was a family
man and his wife has been a member and they have a son.   The
missionaries from his ward sung ‘Families Can be Together Forever’.   I
thought about my family back home and at song never hit me like it did
then.   The Spirit was so strong.   Shoutout to my family back home:   We’re
a ‘forever’ family! 🙂   And then there was a second baptism with two
kids getting baptized.   The same missionaries sung ‘Baptism’ and again
the Spirit was very strong.   That’s one of my favs 🙂 by the end of the
day, the Hermanas agreed with me when I said that I feel like I just
came out of the temple.   That’s how strong the Spirit was that day.

On our way home from these baptisms I was thinking about how strongly
the Spirit was felt.   And how at those exact times other people even
throughout the world felt that SAME SPIRIT.   I was telling my companion
that that’s perfect evidence that God is everywhere and pays attention
to EVERYTHING.   It’s sad some people think that they’re forgotten in a
crazy world like this.   But He’s present. It’s evident.

The Lord’s name is engraved in my heart. Never to be blotted out.

Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney  1/27/14

Hermanas

Hermanas

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

