Angels on Errand

Having Fun!!!

Leave a comment

Hey sorry for not writing last week!   It was transfer PDay every transfer P. Day I have to go down to the office and help the greenies with their iPads.   I love doing that because I get to meet the greenies but at the same time it can be very time consuming. :/   Ooh I’m staying in Hyrum with Hermana Vergara!!!

Well thank you for all the emails I received and the birthday wishes too!   This Hermana is 20 years old!   How did that happen??   Haha.   The members were super sweet!   Some of them called me and some sang to me happy birthday!   It was very sweet!   A less active in the Branch made me a Tres Leches cake!   It’s a Mexican type of cake!   It was super good!   So grateful for her and the members in the branch!   Also our district went out for lunch for my birthday too!   We went to a Brazilian place and the food was the BOMB.COM!!   Also missionaries has a 20% discount there.   Utah, they take care of their missionaries!   😀   Also Hermana Vergara made me breakfast!   Sweet girl!   She’s a really good cook!   Love her!
So we have a baptism scheduled on Saturday!   After a year or two of not having a baptism in the area!!   YAYYYY!!!   His name is J___!   We have a lesson with him tonight so hopefully all goes well.   We still need to find soo much more people to teach.   So we are in that stage right now in the area.
Hermana Vergara and I are really enjoying ourselves though.   I thought about it yesterday…if we were in a cardboard box together with nothing inside of it, we would still have something to die laughing about!   Hahaha.   We also die laughing that it hurts and tears form!   hahaha.   She was like, “thank goodness we have a car because if we were walking people would think that we’re crazy!” and then I was like, “That was the story of my life with Sister Arnell and I!”   I love my companion soo much and I’m so blessed to have her as a companion.   We are trying really hard to find, teach, and baptize!!   You know, just doing our purpose as missionaries.
Keep smiling! Love you all,
Hermana D. Whitney  2/11/14
20140219-091311.jpg

we put an address in the gps and it said Hawaii!! We were like Yayyy!! but I don't think that car would make it! hahaha so we didn't go ;)

we put an address in the gps and it said Hawaii!! We were like Yayyy!! but I don’t think that car would make it! hahaha so we didn’t go 😉

my birthday cake !!!

my birthday cake !!!

20140219-091609.jpg20140219-091628.jpg

we were having a snowball fight. she goes and hides behind the car but she slips flat on her back. I didn't see it happen because I was getting my snowball. So I was like where you go? And she mutters out Whitney! And I go to the other side of the car and I see her like this! I about DIED!!!

we were having a snowball fight. she goes and hides behind the car but she slips flat on her back. I didn’t see it happen because I was getting my snowball. So I was like where you go? And she mutters out Whitney! And I go to the other side of the car and I see her like this! I about DIED!!!

Last week, all of Utah fasted for snow and it snowed everyday of the week. because Utah needs it! In the weather forecasts said that it wasn't supposed to snow. The Lord hears and answers your prayers. He's the Powerful Almighty. Always remember that!

Last week, all of Utah fasted for snow and it snowed everyday of the week. because Utah needs it! In the weather forecasts said that it wasn’t supposed to snow. The Lord hears and answers your prayers. He’s the Powerful Almighty. Always remember that!

Hermana Vergara y yo!

Hermana Vergara y yo!

20140219-091222.jpg20140219-091628.jpg20140219-091645.jpg

Ooh something I forgot to put in the letter...sinced it snowed soo much, hermana and I shoveled soo much that we were exhausted the next day. It was soo much funn!! We played in the snow little bit like we were little kids. Hahaha

Ooh something I forgot to put in the letter…sinced it snowed soo much, hermana and I shoveled soo much that we were exhausted the next day. It was soo much funn!! We played in the snow little bit like we were little kids. Hahaha

20140219-091749.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

