Angels on Errand

God Loves You!!!

Leave a comment

So this week has been such a good week.   This week is also the last week of the transfer and also this week is when I really fell in love with the area and the members.   Sad that it took soo long but for so long we stayed in because of my companion’s surgery.   So I didn’t have a lot of time to really know the people and the members.

Everyday I’m so grateful to be a missionary.   I have met a lot amazing people and I know that if it wasn’t for my mission, I would have never met them before.   There has been times where I felt that I knew them in the pre-existence and we were both waiting for the time to meet.   Then when we meet, it’s a happy day. 🙂   Whenever I feel that way, I’m soo grateful to be here, to be a servant of the Lord.
So here in Hyrum, they haven’t had baptisms in about a year and that’s a very, very long time for an area not to have baptisms especially in this mission.   So to people here, this is a hard.   But I will never forget the feeling that I had when I first came in and throughout the transfer.   I know that we are going to baptize here.   I’m trusting in the Lord and I know that He will lead us to the people who are ready. 🙂 #determined
So in Zone Conference, our President talked to us about the Atonement.   An Elder mentioned that because the Atonement is Infinite and because of its infinity we as humans will NEVER completely understand the Atonement.   That’s impossible for us.   Then I was like woow!   That’s soo true.   Whenever  I talk or learn about the Atonement, there’s a personal, sacred gratitude that comes to my heart.   The love that God has for us will never change.   I know that to be true.
Hey, if you want to change the world –> preach the gospel!
Love you always, Hermana D. Whitney  1/28/14
on the 26th of this month...a year ago was the day that I received my call! So many things has changed for the better! Thinking of the person of was back then and looking at myself now...Crazy! #themissionchangesyou haha

on the 26th of this month…a year ago was the day that I received my call! So many things has changed for the better! Thinking of the person of was back then and looking at myself now…Crazy! #themissionchangesyou haha

we went out to eat at Angie's...it's USU pride haha

we went out to eat at Angie’s…it’s USU pride haha

When you eat the ice cream in that big thing, you get a bumper sticker saying, "I cleaned the sink at Angie's."

When you eat the ice cream in that big thing, you get a bumper sticker saying, “I cleaned the sink at Angie’s.”

20140218-215703.jpg20140218-215556.jpg20140218-215454.jpg20140218-215507.jpg20140218-215520.jpg20140218-215532.jpg

This is my district and my zone leaders

This is my district and my zone leaders

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

