Angels on Errand

HUMBLED

Leave a comment

 Gosh, I love being a missionary 🙂   I really do.   Ever since about my
half way mark on my mission I’ve had that attitude where I think, “I
don’t want this to end, nor do I want to leave this…   Ever.”   I know
I’ve said this before but I’m having the time of my life.   President
called on Saturday for transfer calls (we didn’t even know one of us
was getting transferred) and tells us that Hermana Woolf is going to
take over the area and I’m going to a different part of the city,
Midway.   I hear it’s a bomb ward, much like the one I’ve been serving
in for the past two transfers (Chicago 5).   So that’s half the story.
I’ve been called to serve as a Sister Trainer Leader.   There are four
Sister Trainer Leaders for the English Sister’s and now there will be
four for the Spanish speaking Hermana’s.   My new companion and I,
Hermana Jones, will be the new companionship since there was already a
companionship for the Hermana’s.   I feel so blessed but I’ve also come
to realize how imperfect I am, not in a bad way, but I am humbled.
Luckily, it was a tearLESS ‘see you later’ to Chicago 5.   Bishop asked,
“what can we do to have you stay?”   I’m the only one in my district
leaving too!   Bummer.   After church there was a line to take pictures
with me.   I love this ward so much and I’m so grateful for the things
that I’ve learned from them.   They made me promise to return and I
will.   Sweet things were said that I would never forget and I could
honestly call them some of my closest friends.   We ate with a member’s
family last night (I have pics), another family  wanted to take us
out for lunch today and they left it up to me wherever I wanted to go
to eat 🙂   It reminded me of when Daddy would take the missionaries out
with the family.   Let me tell you, being in their shoes, it sure does
make you feel special!  One of the things The Lord wanted me to learn is week:   He always keeps
His promises.   The subject kept coming up whether it had been in
lessons with members, investigators, less actives, and when I read the
Book of Mormon this morning.   The blessings that He promises always
come, just do your part and they’ll come.Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney
January 20, 2014
P.S. Today= my 11 month mark. (Shake my head)These pictures were taken before I left Chicago 5th Ward.  With me are members of the ward and my companion Sister Woolf.20140127-185631.jpg20140127-185612.jpg20140127-185540.jpg20140127-185504.jpg20140127-185448.jpg20140127-185425.jpg20140127-185349.jpg20140127-185643.jpg20140127-185555.jpg20140127-185407.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

