Angels on Errand

Good Things to Come

Leave a comment

It’s been pretty crazy here in Hyrum!   A lot has happened.  The sad news is that we have 6 investigators in which we were dropped by one and then we are going to drop the other 4. Now we are left with one investigator.   So it’s been rough.  But I am holding on to the feeling that my companion and I first got in the area.   I felt good about the area and I felt that we were going to baptized.   So I’m trusting in God and pressing forward.

We picked up a new investigator yesterday but the only thing with her is that she is comfortable with her religion and is not interested in changing but she likes to listen.   We can work with that.   The spirit was there when we invited her to be baptize so hopefully she can recognize the Spirit more and know that baptism is the way.
Good things are happening on Facebook!   I have been teaching an old friend from Middle School & High School!   I had the opportunity to tell them what I’m doing right now and share what I believe.   Also, I’m teaching a friend of Brother Weyhreter.   I taught her a little about the Restoration, that God is Our Loving Heavenly Father, the Gospel Blesses Families, and a little about prophets.   She was interested in how she can receive more blessings.   She’s very sweet and I got her to meet with the missionaries that are in her area!   At that moment I felt that I was an answer to a missionary’s prayer… I felt that the missionaries were praying to find new people to teach.   I felt that God was working through me to give the missionaries a new investigator.   It was an awesome feeling 🙂
I feel now that I have been more effective on Facebook than I ever have been before because my posts are helping people because they are all about our Savior Jesus Christ and about His Gospel.   This Gospel is what the WORLD needs.   I know that to be true.
Zone Conference is tomorrow!   So excited! 🙂   AHH!!
Love you all!
Until next time,
Hermana Whitney
Jan 21, 2014
A member twin in Utah.  She used my nametag too.

A member twin in Utah. She used my nametag too.

twins

twins

3 of us are back!!!

3 of us are back!!!

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

