Angels on Errand

TRUST is the key.

Leave a comment

Okay soo this week as you all know mi chica Hermana Vergara came back!!!!   “Ooh happy day!”   I will always admire her strength to return because it’s not easy for her but I know that she knows that she made the right decision.   She’s a great example for me! #loveher
 This week… since my companion was down, I was able to go out with some members.   The members that came out with me were very sweet.   We were able to see our investigators and have lessons with them.   When I met them I seriously felt soo much love for them.   One of the members, Hermana Flores, introduced me to one of her friends that she was thinking about sharing the Gospel with.   Her friend’s name was D__ and we had a lesson with her last night that went really well. She felt the spirit and was amazed of the love the Lord has for her.   We were talking about the Atonement and you know that you can never go wrong with that. 😉   Then we went right into the first lesson.   I was soo grateful for Hermana Flores for introducing her to me.   I know that takes a lot of trust in the missionaries when they tell you about their friends.
We’re working with three families that are less active and want to enter into the temple.   They still have their small hold-ups but they are on the right track.   We had a lesson with one of the families yesterday and we taught about tithing and the husband committed to paying his tithes and offerings!   The way he said it was soo convincing and I know that he will because he said it with conviction!   He even repeated the commitment I gave him, back to me, looked at me and he said, “I will!” Of course a huge smile came to my face when he said that. 😀   I felt that after that lesson, we’re on a higher level of friendship and that he trusts us more.   It was a great way to end our night. 🙂
Michael!!!   Happy 12th Birthday!!!   Im soo sorry that I didn’t send a card but it’s coming!   You’ll get it this week. 🙂   I love you!   Congrats on the show and also Chantelle!
I love you all! Never stop doing the right thing!
Loving you always,
Hermana Whitney
Curls gone?

Curls gone?

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

