Angels on Errand

#bestweekever

3 Comments

Heyy Happy New Year everyone!! I can’t believe that this year is ending.   A couple of weeks ago I forgot the year and another person was like, “2013” and I was like, “Ooh right!” and then she was like, “only for like 2 more weeks!” hahaha and then I was like, “aww man I was just getting used to it.”   Hahaha.   We were kidding.   It was funny though.

Okay so this week, Hermana Puig got really, really sick.   She’s going in for surgery on Friday.   She has a cyst and it’s giving her a lot of pain.   😦  I feel soo bad that I can’t do anything to relieve the pain for her.   It really hurt for her to walk and stand.   She was in the worst pain ever!   So she was too sick to walk so we had to stay home.   This happened on Wednesday and we stayed home almost the whole week.   I felt bad because we couldn’t work.   😦   I remember when I was going to say my personal prayer I said, “I want to serve Thee the best I can.”   Then the thought came in my head right after I said that and it was, “Serve your companion.”   Then I realized that my companion needs me more than ever right now.   Also when you’re in the service of your fellow beings, you are only in the service of your God.   I knew that what God wanted me to do because it was Him talking to me through the spirit.
Hermana Puig and I were talking one night and we were talking about all the spiritual experiences we had on the mission. So I was thinking of how the spirit talks to me while we were talking.   Everyone is different but, I realized that the spirit talks to me through my thoughts and feelings, mostly my thoughts though.   Then I was thinking lately of that that the voice that I hear in my head, has been my voice lately.   It wasn’t like that before.   But then I recognized that my thoughts are becoming His thoughts.   And with my words and actions are becoming His words and actions.   When I put it all together I felt the Spirit very strongly.   That was probably one of the most spiritual experiences on my mission.
So yesterday Hermana Puig and I were able to spend the day with Sister Hiers (President Hiers’ wife) in Salt Lake!  😀   It was soo much fun.   We had to go to SLC because Hermana Puig got her VISA and she’s leaving on the 3rd of February.   It was soo much fun because it was only us 3.   Afterwards, we went to the grocery store with her and then she treated us out to lunch.   It was super good.   Super fun.   Love her soo much!
So on Sunday, there was a Sister that came home from her mission early from Virginia because she needs to be on physical therapy but she’s going back when she doesn’t need the therapy anymore.   She offered to take us everywhere that we need to go and she drives!   🙂   So she’s going to be with me a lot when Sister Puig has her surgery.   The Lord provides! 🙂
Sorry that this letter is so long for all the missionaries that have no time to email!
I love the mission soo much!   Nothing can ever replace it!   That’s impossible.   I love my Lord and I know that He watches over you and me everyday.   He’s there and He Lives.
Loving you always and forever!
Hermana Danielle Whitney
from Eishelle's view in skype

from Eishelle’s view in skype

from our NY household skype view
from our NY household skype view

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

3 thoughts on “#bestweekever

  1. Greetings! I hope you enjoyed the holidays! I have a quick question about your blog that I was hoping you could answer! My name is Heather and please email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com 🙂

  2. Happy New Year to you. I just sent you an email.. Thank you for reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

