Angels on Errand

Feliz Navidad !!! (Danielle)

Leave a comment

So this week has been probably the craziest weeks of my mission.   😦 It has been seriously a roller coaster of emotions.   My companion went home because her mom is really sick and doesn’t have that much time to live.   It was the saddest thing ever because this girl is one of my best friends in the mission and we always said, “Christmas we would be companions!” and it’s Christmas and we’re companions and then she goes home.   😦   We were only companions for 2 days but that was a tender mercy of the Lord, to put us together!   I’m soo grateful for that.   I know the Lord was looking out for both of us and I know that He knows all the desires of our hearts.

Okay so funny thing happening, we were in a trio and only one of us drives, then the companion that drives went home.   My other comp, her license expired!   And we all know that I don’t have a license.   So sad thing, we have a car in our parking lot of our apartment but we can’t use it!   AHHH!!!!   So frustrating because we can’t visit our investigators on a regular basis!  😦  We have a huge area too! So I guess that not having a car would be a weakness and it sometimes is but now we can turn our weakness into a strength by using the members more and build member trust!   Woot woot!   My comp is working for getting her license.
Miracle last night…
So as missionaries we are BROKE, especially by the end of the month.   We couldn’t go food shopping because we had no money to buy the food.   So we were like what are we going to do.   Then Hermana Puig was looking in the closet and we found all this FOOD!!!!!   WHAT!?!   It was like the instant soup and granola bars and crackers!!!   It was seriously a miracle!   We also found clothes that we can maybe use that others missionaries left here.   That was our Christmas Miracle 🙂   Tender Mercies!
I know that God is so aware of us all the time.   I’m soo grateful for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and for everything that he does for me and continues to do.   I know that He loves me and that He knows that I love Him.   I live for Christ.
“There is no joy that can compare with that of a missionary who has been made the instrument for the salvation of a soul.” -Orson F. Whitney
Amen to that!
(He’s my cousin….haha jk…maybe 😉 )
With all my heart,
Hermana D. Whitney
20131024-185522.jpg
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

