Angels on Errand

Feliz Navidad!!! (Eishelle)

Leave a comment

Hello, everyone!   Feliz Navidad!!!   Hope everyone is doing well and happy at this time of year.   I’m praying for all of you.   I am in love with this time of year, with my mission, with Chicago, just everything.   I love my life out here and what I’m doing.   I’ve always been a happy girl, but this probably tops it.   We went to the temple as a zone this past Friday to the 10am session and then right after that we went to President and Sister Woodbury’s home to have lunch and be taught by our leaders.   That was probably the best day I’ve ever had on the mission so far and one of if not the strongest times that I’ve ever felt the spirit.   Beautiful things were said, learned, and felt throughout the whole day.   President and Sister Woodbury’s gift to us was a Book of Mormon.   They wanted to do something that would always keep us pumped to go out and work.   He challenged us to read the entire Book of Mormon before General Conference in April highlighting all references to the Savior’s name and all references to the Atonement.   He promised that if we do this, we will be more powerful missionaries, and better mother’s and father’s.   President brings up marriage and being parents a lot.   We’re on a mission not just for others, but we’re also here for ourselves.
You guys, my heart has been so full!   I’m literally enjoying every single minute of this.   We had a beautiful lesson with J__ and J__ again.   He’s 73 and tries to stay out of the cold as much as possible and isn’t all that healthy right now.   Coming to church isn’t his priority but when Juana’s at church, he reads the Book of Mormon (keep in mind that he’s not a member but she is).   He basically bore his testimony to us about prayer and every single thing he said is what we preach at church when it comes to prayer.   He said that sometimes we forget whose we are and that God is always there and that many people pray just to ask for something, but what about the things we’re grateful for?   The things He gave you?   I was so impressed when he was saying all this and more.   Man, I love my calling.
Love Always, Hermana E. Whitney  Dec 23 at 12:58 PM
P.S. To my family in NY: 2 more days. Period.
Hermana Woolf, myself, Hermana Milliron and Hermana Savage

Hermana Woolf, myself, Hermana Milliron and Hermana Savage

Passing by eyewitness  news anchors before boarding the train

Passing by eyewitness news anchors before boarding the train

 

Chicago Christmas tree

Chicago Christmas tree

 

Man playing Christmas music in the heart of Chicago

Man playing Christmas music in the heart of Chicago

 

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

