Angels on Errand

One by one, around the circle.

Leave a comment

Well talk about getting lost in the work!   It seems to me this is how it has been these past couple weeks (those that are serving missions) so far.   Maybe it’s the time of year, who knows?   But I love it.   I had a lot of sweet moments this week. Lots of moments to make me smile.   Wednesday night we had a lesson appointment with L__ and J__. L__’s brother, M__ (10) was there as well as J__’s little sister, M__, (7).   They’re all cousins. M__ and M__ wanted to sit in and participate in the lesson we had prepared for L__ and J__ which was the Plan of Salvation.   So we taught all four kids! They were pretty rowdy and it was hard to keep them focused.   By the time we got to the subject of the Atonement I was pretty determined to keep them extra quiet for this part of the lesson.   They wondered and had questions about the love that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ has for EACH AND EVERY ONE of them.   The Spirit was there.   I then told them that we were going to do something very quietly as we would each say our names following the words, “And Jesus Christ died for me.”   We then went around the circle one-by-one.
“I’m J__, and Jesus Christ died for me.”
“I’m M__, and Jesus Christ died for me.”
“I’m M__, and Jesus Christ died for me.”
“I’m Hermana Whitney, and Jesus Christ died for me.”
“I’m L__, and Jesus Christ died for me.”
“I’m Hermana Woolf, and Jesus Christ died for me.”
L__, the father and uncle of these kids walked in the room right on time as all the kids told him it was his turn to say it.   He sat in his chair and says, “I’m L__, and Jesus Christ died for me.”   The Spirit was SO strong and I could really feel the love that God has for this family, especially the children.   It was very heart felt hearing these words come out of the mouths of children ages 7-10.   And they were finally quiet.   The song came into my mind, “A Child’s Prayer” and we played it on the iPad and all sung it together.   Then after that we played “I Am a Child of God”, L__’s favorite, and we sung that together as well.   These kids are amazing and so excited for their baptism next month.   They made my week when I saw ALL four of them at church yesterday!   They’re parents are inactive so it meant the world to me that these children attended church.
I want to let you all know how happily stressed I am!   You all know I don’t get stressed because I don’t like it nor do I like the word.   But there’s just so much to do and I am honestly in the best ward ever.   I wouldn’t mind at all staying here for the rest of my mission.   The members are wonderful, they love us, but I’ll admit, I love them more 🙂   Hope you all are enjoying the holiday season.   We’re going to the temple this week as a zone!   And we’re planning on caroling at a train station this week as a district!   And giving away Book of Mormon’s with ribbons wrapped around them as a gift.   The message of the Savior is the perfect gift one can give.
Happy Holidays!
Love, Hermana E. Whitney  12/16/13
Love these little girls.

Love these little girls.

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

