Angels on Errand

Always more to give … (Danielle)

Leave a comment

Super sad this week, a good friend past away, Josh Robison.   My heart goes to the family during his holiday season.   The Plan of Salvation is REAL!   It has to be.   This has seriously strengthened my testiomony of it.   I know that I will see my friend again.
So you should know that I’m getting transferred!!!   I’m going to Hyrum so it’s south of Logan …like 20 minutes away!   But not fair that I only had 5 weeks in the Monte Viste Ward!   I loved that ward soo much!   So sad to leave too especially since the area is doing really well.   The work is really picking up!
My companion Hermana Claspell is finally training!   She’s super excited and I’m excited for her too.   I’m soo grateful that we were able to work with each other again and to see how much we both have grown and have matured.   The fact that we got along was a miracle.
I really saw the change in myself.   #missionchangesyou
We worked well and I know we were together for a reason. #Godknowsbest
My trainer/mom, Hermana Murillo, went home yesterday and also a whole bunch of missionaries that I love soo much went home.   AHH I hate saying bye!!   It was all sad goodbyes.   I was crying multiple times.   It crazy how close you can get to people in a short amount of time.   Love them all!
Yesterday I went in the English program for the first time ever on the mission.   I went with Sister Shreve and we had a really fun time together!   There was someone in particular that I just LOVED automatically. She has Lupus and she’s bedridden so we went to visit her and we shared a Mormon Message with her.   The video is called “What Shall We Give.”   I love that video soo much and the Spirit was there when we were watching.   She has a strong testimony too!   Something that she said that caught my attention was that,   “There’s always more to give than to receive during the Christmas season.”
I love that soo much and it’s soo true.   This is a time to think of others and family and friends.   My parents taught me as a child that, “it’s never about you but always about Jesus Christ and about serving others.” #Amen hahaha.   We must always have to outward perspective.
I want to wish you all a Very Merry Christmas! Make sure that we always remember the reason for the season. I love my Savior Jesus Christ.   I know that with Him,   I can do all things.   LOVE YOU ALL!!
Loving you always and forever,
Hermana D. Whitney Dec 17, 2013
Hermana Danielle B. Whitney

Hermana Danielle B. Whitney

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

