Angels on Errand

#hastenthework

Leave a comment

Heyy so this transfer the other sister missionaries (I love them!) that I’m living with are always making fun of hashtags!   So we are hashtagging everything.   It’s pretty funny. So we say #hastenthework hahaha
So my Mondays I call them “Miracle Monday” because something always good happens on Mondays and that gets me in a good mood for Pday! 🙂   So the miracle yesterday was…
The sister missionaries that cover the area right next to us and they were in our area without knowing.   But they found a family and they are #freakin’golden!   So their story is that the parents are less actives/recent converts and they want to come back to church and the children want to be baptized!   WHAT!?!   So since they realized that they were in our area, their our family!!   AHHH!!!  The dad wants to baptize his children!   Also the children are soo willing to learn too!   We taught the plan of salvation and we had a puzzle to go along with it.   Afterwards we took the puzzle apart and the kids had to put it back together and explain it.   They explained it perfectly!   AHHH!!   I NEVER met kids like that, that are soo willing to learn and be baptized!
I went to the temple this morning! 🙂   I haven’t went in a LONG time!   It was super nice!   #peaceonearth
So Elder Clarke, the seventy that came and he told us to look at our nametags and pray with it in our hands.   So I did what he said.   I looked at my nametag and held it in my hands when I was about to say my prayer.   When I did that, it was a sacred experience for me.   I know that this is where I need to be.   I need the mission and the mission needs me.   The Lord is depending on me and expecting me to give it my best, my all.   So grateful for this precious time and this sacred time that the Lord has given me to serve Him.   #lovethemission
Happy Thanksgiving to you all!!   Have a great holiday!!   I love you all very much!!   Thank you for all your love and support!   You don’t know how much that helps!
Hey fam bam I will be able to see all you beautiful faces pretty soon!   4 weeks!?   Right!?   #who’scounting   #getexcited
Loving your always and forever!!
Hermana D. Whitney
These are the sisters I live with.

These are the sisters I live with.

 

We did a zone blitz on a windy day and we were walking.  Sister Sonasi and I (she's my poly home girl)

We did a zone blitz on a windy day and we were walking. Sister Sonasi and I (she’s my poly home girl)

hair and wind

hair and wind

20131212-104012.jpg

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

