Angels on Errand

#don’tknowwhattocallmyletter

Leave a comment

I’m soo happy that most of you had a beautiful holiday!   Christmas is in 22 days!!   I hit 9 months on Friday!!   AHHH!!! :O   #crazystuff
For Thanksgiving we went to a member’s home.   There were 8 missionaries there, plus their families and friends.   There were probably like 20+ people there maybe…and the CRAZY thing  was…it was in a trailer park!   Don’t ask me how we all fit in there because I don’t know myself.   hahaha but it worked!   😀   They tried their best to make the traditional food. (They’re Hispanic.) They’re soo cute and the food was really good.   Can’t complain.
So we had interviews with our Mission President on Saturday.   It went really well.   I love my President soo much!!   He took us out to eat at Café Rio!   It was really nice and good food.   Then mommy I met someone and she was a Filipina that knew you and Aunt Jet!   She lives in Logan and works at café rio.   She recognized me from your facebook. haha
I don’t have a lot to write this week but all I can say that I am very, very, very grateful to be a missionary right now.   I can’t express the joy I feel.   Whenever I look down and see my nametag, I can’t help but smile.   Then I remember my purpose as a missionary, the reason that I’m here.   I remember the name that I have over my heart, and it makes me work harder.   The mission tests you in every way that you can imagine!   And there’s no way to escape the trials that you face but the more you endure, the greater blessings that you receive.
We received a couple of trainings and after the trainings the leaders choose people to share their testimony.   So one of the people came up and one thing that stuck out to me was when he said, we have to always remember that we are all brothers and sisters.   That’s a very common sentence that us missionaries always use.   But for some reason it hit me differently. When he said that I saw my sisters (Eishelle, Noelle, Chantelle) and my brother (Michael) in my head.   I thought of how much I love them with an unconditional love!   Also how I only want the BEST for them.   And if they didn’t have the Gospel in their lives, of course without hesitation I would share it with them.   I felt the spirit soo strong when this was happening. Then the thing that hit me differently was that I need to see everyone like how I see my sisters and my brother.   I need to have that same love for my other brothers and sisters.   So this made me work harder to share this Gospel with everyone! This is the only path that we have to receive true happiness. Fact.
Thank you everyone for all your love and support!!   It helps a lot with everything!
Loving you always and forever,
Hermana D. Whitney
we bought onesies

we bought onesies

pose with our onesies

pose with our onesies

with my poly homegirl Sister Sonasi

with my poly homegirl Sister Sonasi

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

