Angels on Errand

He has us graven upon the Palms of His Hands

Leave a comment

The updates of the things happening to Sister Whitney in the Utah Ogden Mission…
 
First week in Logan!   The Monte Viste Ward! I have never received a welcome like that in a ward before!   They are unbelievably happy and excited to have sister missionaries!!   I never saw a group of people soo happy!!   They love us right off the bat!   Member Trust … check!   hahaha.   They help us out a lot.   With everything that we need.
 
Ooh for church I play the piano for the Primary!!   I miss that calling!   It reminded me when I was in the Primary.   I miss them.   Love the Primary and the songs are pure!
 
 We ate with the Bishop and his family 3 nights in a row!   When the Bishop’s wife found out that they were having sisters in the ward, she screamed!   hahaha.   It was awesome being in their house for dinner!   Love that family!
 
I’ve been learning that we need to come what may and love it.   That everything is to help us grow.   That we need to learn how to love the things as they are.   Also that a lot of things are out of my control and I have to accept it.   Also that I know that God knows best and that He knows how I will grow the most.
 
The Enabling Power of the Atonement is real.   With it, we can do all things.   Overcome all things.   I pray that we use the Atonement more in our lives, so that bad people can become good and good people can become better.   And more like our Savior Jesus Christ.   I love Him and everything that He gives me, good times and hardships.   I have to more learn to submit my will to His.   Like His will was swallowed up in the will the Father.   He atoned for us.   Everything for us.   The evidence is on the palms of His hands and feet.
 
“Jesus Christ, the light of the world is the only lamp by which you can successfully see the path of happiness and love for you and your love one.   For that way never faileth”   -Elder Holland
 
Los quiero para siempre!
Hermana D. Whitney
November  19, 2013

Children in my ward.

Children in my ward.

Logan Temple

Logan Temple

20131123-115258.jpg

 
Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

