Angels on Errand

Chicago, IL 60601

1 Comment

I just can’t believe how amazing the members in the city are!   Not that the members in my other area weren’t.   It’s just that this ward supports the missionaries so well like you wouldn’t believe and I love it.   We have a baptism tonight and he’s honestly one of the sweetest men I’ve ever met.   Straight up from Cuba about 4 months ago.   Comes to the U.S. and starts hearing from the missionaries.   What a blessing he’s had to be able to hear such a message after coming here.   I love it.

Hermana Milliron (my trainer/mom in the mission) and I went on exchanges for the last time this past week because it’s her last transfer before she goes home.  But my goodness did we have a blast!   Some things happened that I shouldn’t share (shoutout to Hermana Milli) and we just made the most of our time together that day.   So much success!   I love her and I’m going to miss her a ton 😦

We visited a less active family this past week.   We had a beautiful lesson with them about Joseph Smith and The Book of Mormon.   By the end of our visit we asked if there was anything that we could do for them.   Right off the bat, the mom says, “Yeah, I want my son and niece baptized.”   I was surprised.. definitely didn’t see that one coming.   We taught those two kids this past Saturday and my goodness they’re so smart!   They understood a lot more than some adults even understand.   I loved it.   And they accepted to be baptized  🙂

This past week I have really felt the love that God has for me but more importantly for those that need to know of this gospel.   I’ve said it before in previous emails but He wants us to have a heart like His and know and feel the disappointment, the joy, the sadness, the excitement and the unsurety that many people have.   And I feel it.   I know people look up to the missionaries but I honestly look up to the members that aren’t missionaries as well.   It’s really because they are living out in the real world and still keeping strong.   That’s something truly amazing to me and something that has blown my mind even more so in the mission.

In case you were wondering.. the city is the best! 🙂 I wish some of my friends and family that are serving could come out here with me and serve. Y’all would love it!

Love, Hermana E. Whitney

Nov 18, 2013

Hermana Eishelle B. Whitney

Hermana Eishelle B. Whitney

With Sister Milliron (my trainer/mom)

With Sister Milliron (my trainer/mom)

tired feet under those boots

tired feet under those boots

nice view in Chicago

nice view in Chicago

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

One thought on “Chicago, IL 60601

  1. I am very happy you are doing great in your mission SAY HELLO TO ALL MISSIONARIES THAT WHERE HERE IN WOODSTOCK. And to keep in touch!!!!!

Leave a Reply

