Angels on Errand

Something New

Leave a comment

Well, the news about transfers… I’m being transferred out!!!   NOOO!!!   I love the area, the members are awesome and I LOVE my district and most of all my companion!   😦 Las Chinitas no mas! No, mentira! Las Chinitas para siempre! 😉

 We had a great run here together!   We made the best memories, the hardest laughs that literally hurt hahahahaha, and had 4 baptisms altogether in the 3 transfers that we’ve been together!   The Buenaventura Ward, the district, and my companion will always have a special place in my heart!

 Well, Sister Arnell is training!!!   WHAT!?!?   And for me I am going to Monte Viste in Logan with Sister Claspell…does she sound familiar?   She was my companion in the MTC and we’re white washing!!   Really pink washing!   So true story, the area that we are going never had sisters in there!   So we will be the first sisters in that area!   Does that also sound familiar? When I came to Ogden, the area didn’t have sisters in a LONG time and we pink washed!   I’m excited to work together again with Sister Claspell and give it another shot.   In the MTC, we had our difficulties together but I know that we are together for a reason.   We’re just going to tear it up in Logan! (the coldest place in the mission!)
 Okay so Elder Don R. Clark from the seventy came to the mission tour that we had this week.   He gave us the most love inspired correction!   In other words, he rebuked us hahaha.   But it’s something that we all needed to hear especially as missionaries and members of the church.   Everybody was blown away and humbled!   I kid you not.   Almost everyone was crying because the spirit was super strong.   The best thing was that Elder Clarke stayed for the whole thing and talked for the whole time!   With things like this, I know that the Lord is looking out for all His children.
 So lately I have been thanking Heavenly Father for my trials and really being grateful.   I know that trials make you into the person that God wants you to be.   So they’re always for our good!
Well, I excited to go to Logan! In the Cache Valley Zone.   I can’t wait to see what they have to offer.
Love always and Forever,
Hermana D. Whitney
Nov 12, 2013
Hermana Danielle B. Whitney

Hermana Danielle B. Whitney

Another baptism

Another baptism

Happy Hallooween (my district leader and his companion!)

Happy Hallooween (my district leader and his companion!)

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

