Angels on Errand

Prepare to see HIM.

Leave a comment

Thank you for all your letters!   They seriously bring a huge smile to my face when I get them and even a bigger smile when I read them!  😀
Hey we had a Missionary Musical Fireside yesterday!   It was in the Brigham City Tabernacle!   It was nice to be back in Brigham. 🙂 I  t was soo powerful!!   All the people who participated were soo good!   I did a duet with another Elder and we sang “Maybe I’ll Be There.”   I thought that this song went very good with the theme, “Prepare to see Him”.   It went very well!   I am happy that I was apart of it.
Ooh our recent convert got confirmed on Sunday and he’s just on fire!   He bore His testimony in sacrament!   Ahh I love him!  He was confirmed he then bore his testimony in sacrament meeting.   He’s the sweetest.   Then the ward mission leader spoke in his testimony about this new member’s enthusiasm for the gospel and about how we all can have that same enthusiasm.
We have another baptism next week!   I’m super excited! 🙂   This investigator is my favorite one!   She’s super special! She’s super humble and she has 3 kids.   We’ve been teaching her a lot this week, and she is amazing.  Her prayers are so wonderful at the end of every lesson; she is trying to follow Heavenly Father in her own quiet way.   She’s being strong as a mother raising young kids alone.   I’m really excited for her baptism next Sunday.   I’m learning a lot from her in the way she feels and follows the Spirit.    We came to a lesson to find her reading her Book of Mormon already, past where we asked her to read to. She’s a winner.
Oh, it was Halloween this week!   Like you all know!   We had to be inside by 6, so Sister Arnell and I pushed our beds together and watched “The Joseph Smith Papers” and Bible Videos and Mormon Messages all evening.   Girls’ night in! Hahaha
Love you all!   We all need to prepare to see Him.   I learned that all of our trials in our lives is necessary for our salvation. It’s for us to better enjoy the presence of God. the people who don’t give up will realize in the end that God never gave up on them.   My testimony is that He Lives and He Loves us with a love that we cannot understand.
Never forget who you are,
Hermana D. Whitney
November 5, 2013
Hermana D Whitney

Hermana D Whitney

Author: jubwhitney

I stopped writing for a little bit and now I am back. Personally, I am happily married to a man named William and has 5 children, namely: Eishelle, Danielle, Noelle, Chantelle and Michael. We are a family that love superhero movies and has never missed any of them. I work as a Registered Nurse in one of the hospitals here in Long Island, New York for about 27 years. I am from Davao City, Philippines.

Leave a Reply

